Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel on the Midlands Meander

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Very friendly hotel with attractive thatched cottages. Staff were all very helpful. Extensive wine cellar with some very high class wines as well as the option of a 5 course tasting menu which looked delicious although we did not try it. A very quiet hotel designed for rest and relaxation rather than lots of activities. Would highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Midlands getaway

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Granny Mouse was exceptional. The service was great, the room was beautiful, and I highly recommend the spa services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Great Granny!!!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The setting. Our room was delightful, quiet, very comfortable with nice touches such as heated floors, electric blankets, log fires and a lovely views
Cons: Wines that were selected for the wine tasting were dreadful. The restaurant needs to improve the quality of food presented to guests and pricing.
Location: Stunning location, peaceful, quiet and nearby are lots of places to amble, wander through shops, places to eat and walking areas.
My husband and I stayed for one night on our way to Drakensberg. The reception was welcoming, glass of Miss Molly always works well. Our room wasn't ready so we moved to the pool area for drinks. The weather was fantastic considering it was winter and so the relaxing began. Our delux river view room was great. No water meant no river view. We booked a wine tasting followed by dinner which was disappointing. After dinner we returned to our room which had heated blankets switched on, candle lit bathroom with a flower decorated bed. This was all beautiful. After a good sleep the following days breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by Ntokozo from Johannesburg

Beautiful getaway on your roadtrip

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely quaint hotel in beautiful surroundings. Many places to relax, lots of fireplaces make it nice and toasty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad service, room was damp with a mouldy smell. Food was very disappointing with lots of items unavailable. Staff lacked adequate training. Great location.
4 out of 5
by Ethel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Greg

A great weekend getaway

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
A great relaxing and indulgent weekend for 2
5 out of 5
by Pamela from Durham, England

Excellent

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
What a wonderful relaxing retreat. The accommodation was excellent, spotlessly clean and luxurious. The location of the hotel was easy to find and the surrounding area is stunning.the staff were extremely attentive and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Trevor from Vryheid

Loved it

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
We highly recommend GM . We enjoyed every second of our stay. The staff were fantastic , the food exceptional and comfort out of this world. We found the Spa staff and services great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels