Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price, you can't beat it.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
If we are in the area we will stay again. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stephenville texas

Quick trip and don't go alone

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This was a great motel for a quick over night trip. I would never stay alone. The facility was old but clean. It was a weird vibe kinda motel. Staff was ok but matched the motel. Other guests were sketchy. Locks were loose. And double doors on our room scarred me. I had my husband with me thank God! I would not feel comfortable staying alone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
I am disappointed we did not make you feel at home during your recent stay. I appreciate you taking the time to tell us of your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for my event that weekend.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Above average hotel & it served my needs for the event I was attending that weekend. I would stay here again if needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you we appreciate your review and hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

negative review

Posted Aug 17, 2016
white powdery substance in sheets tub surface flaking off truck stop hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
We do apologize for not meeting our exceptional standards. The powder you noticed was Pet Fresh used to deodorized room, unfortunately the house keeper over used the powder. We have spoken with the house keeper to be more careful. Moreover we did move you to another room in which you stayed several nights longer. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you as our guest again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dallas, TX

This location is a short walk to places you need!

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Read my experiences & you will clearly see all the things I like about America's Best Value Inn in Midlothian, TX!
Cons: Nothing has ever been a problem for our family in this Motel!
Location: Starbuck's, ChaseBank ATM & Pizza place next door; then Super Walmart (manicure-groceries) Yogurt Shop within 4 blocks.
Our family visits this location often @ least once a month; therefore we know how important the staff is to the success of this "GREAT MOTEL!" They are effective in responding to your every need, whether you'd like extra towels for your family or a muffin from the breakfast room mid afternoon. It is clear to me whether Jennifer or Melissa greet me @ the front desk, they will call me by name & give their very best to my family & make my stay "The Best Ever!" I look forward to staying there for they ALWAYS meet & EXCEED our every need! Awesome breakfast for the waffles with real butter are great; they have oatmeal, dry cereal, baggles, blueberry-chocolate muffins, orange juice, hot chocolate & tea bags. Starbucks & ChaseBank ATM & Pizza place next door; Super Walmart (manicure-eyeglass-groceries), Yogurt Shop within 4 blocks walking distance along with lessor priced gas in same area meeting all your travel needs. I highly recommend this motel for family, business and couples all will enjoy this very affordable well established motel. Variety of eating places Wendy's, McDonald's, Italian Restaurant, Taco House, Sonic, Dairy Queen, Caroline's family Restaurant. It 15 minutes to Scarborough Renaissance Faire in Waxahachie, 30 minutes to Arlington & Dallas for a lot of shopping & entertainment options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you we appreciate your review and hope to see you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

OK

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: very inexpensive and close to my destination.
Cons: clean up the outside and also the parking area should be repaved and enlarged.
The room was clean, quiet, and spacious. The exterior of the motel was old and a bit dirty. The continental breakfast was not much and there was no seating. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have repaved the parking lot and we do have a separate room for breakfast just off the lobby, with seating for up yo 15 people. As far as our breakfast is concerned we have 3 types of muffins, 2 types of bagels, hot waffles, 4 types of cereal, milk, juice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Nothing I can add is good I have nothing else to say.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Good value close to my event

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Cons: food and coffee
Check-in was simple and quick. The room was large, clean, and well lighted. The bath facilities were excellent and clean. Check-out was simple. The food lacked any flavor, and I had to throw the coffee out, it was so bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: It was clean decent, functional fixtures.
Cons: Kids not sitting at desk trying to assist me.
Location: Walking distance to Wal-Mart and Pizza Inn.
Overall, clean hotel. Comfortable bed. Good for the price. Rather unprofessional to have two toddlers sitting at desk trying to assist me. Yelling out password for WiFi before adult could do it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Older hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: I got to check in early. Room was exceptionally clean.
Cons: Update furniture in main lobby. Keep areas that staff use, (laundry room) closed to customers. Staff shouldn't have children in customer areas.
Location: Right next to a Starbucks, yay! A pizza buffet restaurant, a convenience store.
From the outside walking up it looked like the typical smaller motel. Once inside the lobby felt more like a something from the 1970's. The couches looked like garage sale specials, there were two children sleeping on one of them. I assumed they belong to the staff, because there were no adults around except behind the desk. Behind the desk was a women holding a baby, the laundry room is located right next to the front desk, so when I walked up to check in I could see right into that room. Not really appeasing when checking in. Room was exceptionally clean, though what ever they use to deodorize was REALLY strong. We had to leave the door open to air out the room. The tub had been re-coated, which the coating was peeling off and didn't look nice.