Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with bus stop to Edinburgh

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: The staff, the pub, and the bus stop right outside the front door.
Cons: Air conditioning? Ha! Not in Europe. :)
Location: Quiet location but with direct transport for easy access (~15 min) to Edinburgh.
Only stayed a couple of nights but they were great. Good full breakfast. The pub is split with one quieter side with evening dining separate from the main pub section. Friendly, helpful staff, nice layout and good beer! :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tara

Over priced

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Over priced for what it is. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Room noisey as people turned in but quiet later on. If it was 80 rather than over 100 may stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super family run hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good local themed and sourced menus
4 out of 5
by Kandi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John from Oxford

My stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff but bathroom had seen better days and no heated towel rail.Shower had 2 Heads!WiFi busted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming old hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time at the Original Rosslyn Hotel. It was easy walking distance to the Rosslyn Chapel, and we could catch a bus right in front of the hotel to downtown Edinburgh. The pub was small but charming, the breakfast was very good and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was that the wifi was down and they were not able to get it fixed during our stay.
4 out of 5
by Elaine V from Alberta, Canada

Quiet and clean.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
This was a quiet Inn with pub and restaurant where we stayed for one night. We arrived late and the cook was just ready to leave, so they gave us a few limited options for supper. The room was clean and comfortable enough.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Las Vegas

Loved it!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Historic building with modern amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels