Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very friendly and professional staff. The breakfast buffet is worth the price of admission. Great location for dining out. We recommend that you rent a car in the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, its is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service and location for dining out. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service, We are looking forward to welcome you soon again. All the best, Natalya BEN AISSA Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay overall

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel but the staff could be more friendly. I felt like in an airport when checking-in and checking-out. The staff is courteous but not inviting or polite. Definitely a great produce but you can feel it is a commercial one, a vulgar one and they dont seem to care for their customers. The best of this hotel: the beach and the spa amenities. Restaurants are bit pricy but that's fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morocco

It is a very pleasant place to sit back and relax.

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was very friendly and the food was good...with the exception of the buffet...not so inviting.
Cons: I am sure since the hotel was not very crowded...this was the reason for the buffet being not so good.
Location: very good location for the beach
Since this was not a vacation but a place to stay while our friend was having surgery at the local Clinique, we really didn't get an opportunity just to rest and relax however we will definitely make it first choice when we are back in Djerba again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Still a great option despite the downturn in touri

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Even though Tunisia, and Djerba in particular, is experiencing a downturn in tourism, the Radisson Blu has maintained a strong level of service. The hotel staff, which is at a minimum trilingual (Arabic, French, English) offers a warm greeting upon arrival and quick service. The hotel is in beautiful condition--spacious, well-designed, and well-kept. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the internet is fast, and the breakfast buffet offers lots of tasty options. Negatives: there was a strong, unpleasant odor throughout much of the first floor when I visited, but this is something that can be easily reversed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Radisson Blu Palace, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba and for taking the time to share with us this great review. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our services and that our hotel facilities have met your expectations. We took very good note of your remark concerning the odor and we will investigate the matter as we strive to maintain the highest level of cleanliness. Your comments are crucial in evaluating and improving our services! So thank you again for this encouraging review and for your trust. Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon! Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RadissonBlu, Djerba

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were pleasant and helpful, and security was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Radisson Blu Palace, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba and for taking the time to share with us your feedback. We are delighted to read that you have felt secure during your stay and that you mentioned our "helpful" staff. There is nothing more rewarding to us than your satisfaction! Looking forward to welcoming you again, very soon Sincerely
4 out of 5
by Osama

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nizar from Tripoli

Quiet location for the weekend

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and quiet hotel comparing to others in Djerba
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Radisson Blu Palace, Hotel Management
Dear Nizar, First, we would like to thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba, and for taking the time to leave a review . We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us . Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing quit hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing hotel, the most attractive. The young beautiful black lady
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Radisson Blu Palace, Hotel Management
Dear Sir Dear Madam, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by John Marius from Oslo

Great stay

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and very friendly staff, but the hotel is not run as a 5 star hotel. I would come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Radisson Blu Palace, Hotel Management
Dear John, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to improve our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. Sincerely,