Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Midrand

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Location: Nothing there, industrial park, walking distance to local malls, one western restaurant and chinese restaurant right in front of the hotel.
Although heard that hotel is old, yet everything is find for this hotel. Just I'm only face the the laundry return not in time, but hotel done a great apologize. However i realize there are some missing on my clothes. Is my mistake that do not check properly when they return and only realize when get home. Please make sure the laundry service can be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Elma Labuschagne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I have noted your comments about the laundry I wish to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenienced caused. I can assure you that we have taken immediate action to prevent future occurrence. I trust that this will not deter you from using us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would avoid at all costs

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This hotel associates itself with taxi company "Interco holdings". The taxi company drives you further away from your intended destination and then demands more money off you to take you to where you want to go (or in our case didn't even bother to offer), we were left stranded at a far out train station & missed our connecting train from j'burg station. Overall the whole ordeal cost us in excess of R1000 and caused huge stress. I Would strongly recommend anyone to avoid this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Faith, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Oxley Thank you for feedback received. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenienced caused and the lack of communication regarding transport arrangements, The driver transported you according to the initial request made to reception by your guest. We do hope that you will give us another chance .
4 out of 5
by Don

Very good

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The reception was warmly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Muhammed

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017
Dear Muhammed, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay. I will definitely share your positive feedback with the team. We look forward to welcome you back very soon.. Kind Regards, Elma Labuschagne General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was average .. When booking I requested 2 types of beds for the 2 rooms and to have the rooms close to one another .. None of the requests were met .. On arrival the hotel had no knowledge of our request .. It did not appear on the hotels system .. This is poor management The hotel is not located in the most affluent and safe areas of Johannesburg.
4 out of 5
by Frederick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Firstly my booking for the first day was not on the system and had to book in @ the Town Lodge and that was not nice