Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniant

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Building and rooms are old. Small bathroom. Not that great, but conveniant for confrencing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Oxford House has no lift and has rooms will minimum furniture. No hotel like feeling there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centurion

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
We attended a wedding and decided it best to stay over. We informed the hotel that we have a 15 month old baby and will be bringing a camping cot. When we arrived and shown our room it was way too small. No way to fit the cot. We were upgraded to a bigger room but could not enter until it was cleaned. Which was not properly done. We had no hot water on Saturday before the wedding but did not have time to report the issue. Sunday morning we awoke to a broken kettle. Had hot water at least. Packed up, had breakfast and left. I doubt that I will return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A lot Good Communication of stuff to clients They must fix their hotel
Had the worst stay ....bad experience to be honest 1.Less communication from stuff 2.broken shower 3.was left for 2hours without eletricity 4. Broken aircon
5 out of 5
by Alida from Burgersfort

Great experience

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly helpful personnel. Room was decorated beautiful. The breakfasts was delicious and more than enough. I will definitely be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Collette, Hotel Management
Dear Alida, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review! We're really happy you enjoyed your room and breakfast! We look forward to hosting you again in the coming months! Kind regards, Collette
2 out of 5
by Kendall from Durban

Not the greatest experience

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was noisy being so close to the bar area and then the hearing the kitchen noise from 5am didn't help. The shower was luke warm in the morning and the toilet positioned so close to the shower and wall made it uncomfortable to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Collette, Hotel Management
Dear Kendall, Thank you so much for sharing your review! We are sad to hear your stay was noisy and the room was uncomfortable. We are investigating the noise you experienced and the best way to ensure that this doesn't happen again. We are also investigating why the water wasn't hot when you wanted to shower. Again, we apologize for the poor quality stay. This is not our usual standard and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
3 out of 5
by Theodora

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Collette, Hotel Management
Dear Theodora, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property! Kind regards, Collette
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

Exactly what I was looking for...

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: They were expecting me right from the gate....my room was ready....variety breakfast.....nice food
Cons: The room size...just suitable for a business traveller
Location: Midrand mall is nearby... take away services at shell petrol station...
It is 3 minutes walk to Gallagher convention centre.... used to host major conferences but have no accommodation facilities...best place to stay if you are attending a conference
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Collette , Hotel Management
Dear Anne, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback! We are so happy to hear you felt welcome on arrival. As we are a large property, the team works really hard to make our guests feel welcome and safe. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast spread. You'll be happy to know that our chef will be implementing a new menu. This menu will cater for a variety of tastes and appetites! We offer a wide variety of room types and sizes at MCC and we invite you to share your travel requirements with us prior to your arrival. This will ensure we allocate a room that is large enough for your specific needs and ensure your stay is a memorable one. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by RIAZ from port elizabeth

Relax in midrand

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay but relaxing as rooms are comfortable. Fruendly staff to welcome you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Collette, Hotel Management
Dear Riaz, Thank you so much for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your brief stay with us! We hope that you will make use of our friendly service again on your next stay in Midrand! Kind regards, Collette
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised. Wow venue!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Collette, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind review! We hope that you will visit us again on your next stay in Midrand! Kind regards, Collette