Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas US

kitchen & customer service needs improvement

Posted Sep 30, 2016
More attention to customers required i.e. pickup bags on arrival & departure. Kitchen require to improve food quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good for a night or two for a biz trip

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Public space ...lobby, outdoor seating, lounge, bar area
Cons: Gym for sure. Room upgrade (but they were still clean)
Location: I chose for proximity to my clients' offices.
Needed a hotel near my two client meetings. This did the trick. The hotel lobby, bar and outdoor lounge area were a lovely setting and great place for post meeting glass of wine, AM coffee meeting, etc ...nice escape from feel of being in the city. The rooms were average. Clean, but def in need of an upgrade ...but not more so that the gym. Not everyone cares about a hotel gym...but if you are someone who likes to stay fit while on the road and choose your hotels for their gyms... At least they had one which is essential to me ....but definitely in need of upgrade. GREAT restaurant staff... Doreen and Dominic were outstanding. Net-net, i'd stay again for a biz hotel ...but would also peak around at some other ones near by to compare gym and rooms ...but hotel public space will be hard to beat in the Midrand area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barca from UK

Good clean and friendly hotel.

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: WiFi reception in room
Location: Good for business in nearby area.
Nice, helpful and friendly staff. Decent condition of hotel. Wifi reception in room was very bad though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arden

well recommended.

Posted Dec 28, 2012
Location: great location for midrand. easy to access. just on the north side of joburg.
really great looking lobby, restaurant, pool area. the waterfalls and fish pond feature are outstanding. however, in comparison, the rooms and hallways are a bit tired and need renovation in order to look as good as the common areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but just the one negative

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Excellent service throughout with the hotel being extremely clean and the staff and the service of the highest standard. My only negative is that you are limited to 100Mb of free WIFI a day. After this you have to purchase extra data. In this day and age the business traveller expects unlimited free WIFI.
3 out of 5
by Mat from Middleton, WI, USA

What a ride!

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Pros: semi residential setting
Cons: No elevators
Location: adequate
Since we are senior citizens we did not like going up and down stairs. The hotel should consider installing a lift. It appeared not to be suitable for handicapped residents The hotel should also seriously consider investing in a power generator in the event of a power outage. This was quite disconcerting when we expeerinced one during our stay. Spending the night and following morning in a room without power was quite a challenge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Never come back again.

Posted Jul 10, 2010
far to everythings. No heater & Cold in room. leaking everywhere in bathroom. slow & expensive internet. Transportation fee is expensive, and you have to pay whatever their driver asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cardiff UK

Fantastic atmosphere, efficient service, everything you need for a business trip

Posted Jun 23, 2008
Very clean rooms and meeting areas, excellent choice of local and international food in the restaurant, complimented by a good selection in the bar menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel vicino Gallagher Convention Center

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Cons: Migliore organizzazione dei tour e possibilità anche in orari diversi dal giorno. Non ho utilizzato il servizio di guide.
Il soggiorno in Hotel è stato gradevole. I servizi sono all'altezza di standard europei (il travel desk è sempre a disposizione e puntuale nella esecuzione dei servizi)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Bad Bentheim

Excellent for business purposes

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Quality
5 day Business trip for a conference and discussions close to the hotel location. Good free WLAN up to 500MB per day - slow but effective. Car Service available from the Hotel - Drivers very good.