Ratings based on 2,374 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Price for room was very good and apart from the noise the location is great as well.
Travelers need to be aware that the hotel is in the central part of the city. We stayed there on a Thursday night and couldn't get much sleep due to people being loud outside. So I can't even imagine how it would be on a friday or saturday. I understand that its not really hotels fault however maybe the staff could pay a bit more attention to whats happening outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jeffery

Clean, efficiently run - smallish rooms

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and efficiently run, breakfast was OK, good wifi
4 out of 5
by Vincent

Enjoy the Stay!

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was and always is a good stay. Just a bit noisy in the middle of the night as my room was on the canal and restaurant side.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel and room were clean and quiet. Breakfast was great and the location was perfect - right in town. Excellent for the price.
5 out of 5
by jessica

Excellent location, clean hotel, good value

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location for the hotel, really close to the main sights of Aarhus and brilliant location for the University (I was in Aarhus for a conference at the university and the hotel was really well located, about a 15 minute walk from the main campus). Hotel was clean and well equipped. Lovely sitting area/ bar area. The staff were friendly and helpful. My only (small) criticism is that as nice as it is to stay in a canal-side room with a view, it can get very noisy on the weekends with people drinking in the bars below. However the hotel staff did warn me of this beforehand and offered me a choice of a different room, but I wanted the view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
A good breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. Small rooms only suitable for one. 'Does what it says'. Economical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly, helpful staff

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: modern, clean and central
Cons: room size
Location: its all nearby, train station 10 mins walk
centre of the old town and near popular eateries-perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and central hotel.

Posted May 23, 2017
This hotel is close to many things around the city, shopping, bus and train station as well as restaurants. Great price!
4 out of 5
by Hans

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels