Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Location: Close to the airport
Just okay. Beds were soft , no breakfast was offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Wasn't a fan on the beds

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The hotel and staff were great. The beds weren't comfortable and the bedding consisted of a flat sheet and not a fitted sheet. So we would wake up basically sleeping on the mattress and having to fix the bedding every night was annoying after long hikes. But everything else was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Convenient and comfortable stay in Anchorage

Posted Aug 6, 2017
I enjoyed the hotel stay. The distance is really convenient as long as you have a rental car with you. The room is clean and fully equipped as promised, and the hotel staff are wonferful and friendly! The only setback I'd have to say is the late check-in for my stay. I was instructed to dial "5" for the security guard to come out and help me. I had to wait for him for about 10 minutes because he was on his break. I understand he was on break, but arriving at 1:30 am on a red-eye flight and having to wait to check-in are tiring. Hope this won't happen again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Overall it was a great place to stay. Very friendly staff and good accommodation. The tax component is significant. Though the hotel cannot do anything about it I wish they provided some minimum break fast for that price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auke Bay, Alaska

Very pleasant and quiet!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The friendliness and flexibility of staff.
Cons: Nada.
Location: It was on our route.
Restful! That was the most important item of all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would return

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Large rooms with a kitchenette, and small sofa. Bathroom is also a decent size with a sliding door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Good location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Very good and very friendly stuff. Rooms very conveniently have cooking facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
good experience at aspen hotel located in anchorage alaska on a friday night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nome, AK

Double-charged

Posted Jul 26, 2017
I paid for my room through Expedia and the hotel went ahead and charged my card for the room as well, without my authorization. The money has not been refunded despite my request and the assurance of the hotel clerk I spoke to on the phone. This hotel is as bare as you can get. During tourist season, it is cheap, so if you plan on not spending anytime in your hotel, try it at your own risk. As an Alaskan, I will time my travel outside of tourist season so that I can stay at a good hotel for a decent price and not this ripoff joint. Still waiting for my refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for an extended stay.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to bus routes and young age of hotel.
Cons: Get better toilet paper, stuff provided was like sand paper.
Location: Several restaurants nearby, but no activities/attractions.
Hotel is conveniently located to restaurants and bus routes for those w/o a car. Hotel is geared for extended stay with kitchenette. Maid service is not daily, which was not a problem for me. Staff was very friendly and helpful.