Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Arizona

Great staff and management

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This was my first stay in a hostel. The staff and management went above and beyond from providing transportation on there own time and vehicle to ensuring that the customer satisfaction was met. I would differently recommend this establishment and I see why they have such a high rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us and I am thrilled that your first hostel experience was a good one. Hope to see you back at some time in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Perfect base camp for adventures.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The staff here is outstanding. They know the area and will point you in the right direction. The place is clean and friendly and most of all, welcoming. I will be back for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
David, We enjoyed having you with us and would love to have you back. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Fly safe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted May 30, 2017
John was great and couldn't have asked for a better host! We had everything we need! And I enjoyed my stay at the hostel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review and for staying with us. We enjoyed having the both of you. Hope to see you at the end of the summer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage ak

Nice place...RUDE STAFF...invasion of privacy

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
I have stayed he re twice ad both experiences have ended with the manager lady being rascist. They are very strict and frown upon guests. Although the property and apartment is beautiful there lack of customer service and with there continuous disrespect I will not b rent in from this property again.its a great place for elderly or single occupants.
5 out of 5
by David from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Awesome establishment

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
I had an absolutely wonderful time here the people are wonderful and the room was great I couldn't believe all that I got for that price. The manager of the in John puts his guests first and I am certain that if I return to Alaska I will be staying with Bent Prop Inn again!
1 out of 5
by JACOB from Mexico

Worse hotel ever, price is a real theft.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very over rated hotel; far, but very far to be good; it is true the manager is nice, but the place is really really bad. stained bed sheets, cockroaches in the old and destroyed kitchen cabinets, greasy and dirty kitchen ware are disgusting; cannot close the windows, no screen on the windows and lot of mosquitoes coming through, the old pety and dirty rugs on the floor must be pushed under the bed. I can not understand how Hotels.com support this kind of places, those reviews are for sure tricky reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from NYC

A welcoming place in every way

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place and could not ask for better service and accommodation. I was treated so well and with so much attention. Very few places like this and all become of great service and caring. Bravo.
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
great, helpful staff,much larger space than expected....