Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful and extremely friendly. Would totally stay again.
Staff & facility very nice and clean. We had just come in from our cruise to visit Anchorage for the day and the restaurant upstairs remained open for us. Mind you there was a group of us of 14 the food was amazing and the service. I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone and their family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel was very clean, bed was comfortable, friendly staff. The location is a little awkward. The gps kept making us take a u-turn everywhere aww went.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean and friendly staff. The rooms were spacious and comfortable.
Location: Location was great in that it was not downtown among the rush of tourists. Attractions in the Anchorage area are not very far from the hotel.
The staff was very friendly and efficient, rooms were clean and quiet. The only issue was the restaurant in that it did not appeal to my wife's tastes. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse, nu

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Room. Staff
Cons: Signage. We almost drove past the hotel.
Location: We enjoyed driving down the Turnagain Arm and stopping at various places like Beluga Point and Potter's Marsh. Very easy to drive to from the hotel.
Nice hotel. Staff was helpful and courteous. Plenty of parking. Room nicely appointed and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anchorage

It is to far away from downtown.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: Poor construction in rooms
The staff was great except for the restaurant. We had no idea what the hotels were like in alaska, do not stay in the best westerns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the best Best Western I have stayed in.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
A bit outdated. Clean and hotel staff were friendly. I would rate it a 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Convenient, clean hotel close to highway and downtown. Restaurant on premises had good food at good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, nice dining room
Just there for a night but all went well. No problems
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating of the packaged fish

Posted Jul 2, 2017
They had a large enough freezer to hold our fresh fish until we needed to go to the airport which was 9:30pm. Very nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from latham ny

Wonderful experience

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Check in was very quick, the staff was very helpful. They answered my many questions like it was the first time they answered them! Free breakfast was very good.