Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mountain view.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Staff and location was great. Hotel was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Anchorage

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great hotel great atmosphere great peaple. Clean and great good. I'll be back soon to the same hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It's very welcoming and nice rooms. The staff is fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accomodation and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
My family and I stayed 2 nights. Reception was good, staff friendly, room clean and big. Hotel amennities are nice, with reception free drinks and food. There is a laudry, swimming pool and gym. Nearby there is a Mall, Wal-mart and good restaurants. They also provide a shuttle to downtown and to the airport. It was a great deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Nice and Big Room. Vers Nice food. NOT expensive. Great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Excellent Stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Location: Central location for sight seeing and hiking
Everything from the rooms, amenities and the staff was a 10 out of 10 for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Very Nice Centrally Located Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast order Chef was awesome and very skilled at his craft. Nicely decorated lobby!
Cons: The hall carpeting needed vacuuming. The mattresses needs mattress covers/encasements. Kitchen towels can be provided in the suite kitchenetts
Location: Centrally located to shopping and restaurants, movie theater. 5 to 8 minute drive to downtown Anchorage
We had a very nice stay. The hotel lobby was beautifully decorated with water feature and wildlife theme. Breakfast was one of the highlights to our stay...the Chef was skilled at his craft and the wide variety of foods were delicious. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed. The Manager's free snack food and drink happy hour was also a very nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kailua Kona, HI

Great service - lovely facility!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had an overnight stay here in transit. The staff was especially helpful and the FREE shuttle service got us everywhere we needed to be so easily!! We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Such an amazing experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: The hotel shuttle will drive you to places downtown which was such an amazing perk for us due to not wanting to rent a car during our stay. Saved $$
Everybody there was so friendly. We were premium customers and now I feel like I could never go back. They took care of everything for us. I really wish the shuttle could have picked us up at the train station however. The line for a taxi was extremely long and limited taxis. When you come in on the late train the last thing you want to do is wait forever to get to your hotel. Anyways, I have nothing bad to say about the hotel experience. I will definitely be looking for Embassy Suites wherever I stay from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergen county NJ

Overnight stay in Anchoridge.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We planned an extra night before going to a fishing lodge. Booked a room for the following weekend when we fly home. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.