Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergen county NJ

Overnight stay in Anchoridge.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We planned an extra night before going to a fishing lodge. Booked a room for the following weekend when we fly home. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful experience!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Besides all of the above, my companion loved the pool and used it several times.
Cons: There was no ice machine on the first floor, where we stayed. We had to go through the lobby and up and down the elevator to get ice.
Location: As I said, you need to take the shuttle and go downtown to be where the action is. The location is a boring, bland strip-mall area. Nowhere to walk
I can't say enough about this terrific hotel. Although we were initially disappointed that it was quite far from the downtown area, their generous shuttle service more than made up for it. They carted us around wherever and whenever we wanted to go. When the shuttle wasn't available they even provided us with a voucher for a free taxi ride. In addition, they provided a free restaurant-style breakfast with a short-order cook on duty to make omelets, french toast, pancakes, etc. On top of that, they had an endless Happy Hour after 5:00 which provided two free drinks for each guest and a snack buffet of cheese, crackers and munchies. All of the staff we encountered were friendly, courteous, professional and went the extra mile to make sure we were happy with everything. You won't be disappointed if you stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Nicest place I've stayed in a long time

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Location: We went to the open market and picked up great presents, saw the Ulu factory, rode bikes on the coastal trail, and watched fly fishermen,
I've stayed at multiple four and five star hotels and cruised this year and this hotel was the best surprise ever! The entire staff was kind and helpful including the kitchen help, the chef and the front desk personnel who helped with maps and activities. Our room was clean and comfy. The library was nice and the workout area was better than others. The evening snacks and drinks were good and the breakfast omelet was the best I've had in a long time. We were driven downtown in waves and taken to the airport late night after a noon checkout. WOW! I would have paid big bucks for all of this care elsewhere. My only tiny complaint was the chemicals in the pool which were a bit overpowering. All in all this was a fabulous way to end an awesome trip to Alaska. My first review!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by bremmer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Room, staff, breakfast
Cons: Access back into the hotel should be available from the stairways. This can easily be corrected and use the hotel key cards from guests for security.
Selected this hotel for a family vacation. Room was extremely spacious and easily accommodated the five of us. Very clean, even the bathroom! Mattresses were nice and comfy. Staff was prompt and friendly when we requested additional blankets and towels. Only downside was the location of the room inside the hotel. It was the farthest room away from the elevator and no other way to access it. (There is a close stairway to get you outside but it doesn't have any access back into the hotel once the door is closed.) Breakfast was fantastic each day with an excellent variety. Unfortunately, the one night we tried dinner was a bust. Waitress was great - funny and attentive, but not overly. However, the food was very well done and the quality was not on par with the price. Overall, experience was great, would highly recommend and would continue to use Embassy Suites for our hotel stays in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We had a great stay at embassy suites in Anchorage. Helpful staff. Spacious rooms. Delicious breakfast. Tasty snacks in the evening. The pool table was a highlight for our thirteen year old son. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Beach, FL

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Stylish decor, great staff, better than good food.
Hotel is new, stylish and fun. Food is excellent, and manager's welcome happy hour and breakfast both free and plentiful. Location is not in downtown, though it's a short cab (or Uber, now in Alaska!) ride away. Price runs a bit high for the brand ($250 per night) but compared to others in area, this is typical of what you'll pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Nice, clean hotel. Shuttle service easy to navigate. Definate recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Staff is friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The only issues we had was the included breakfast. The food wasn't that great and all the glasses and coffee cups appeared dirty, probably the dishwasher wasn't rinsing them well. I brought the issue to the very young man who was the host and he just shrugged it off. Not a huge issue, just expected more from a fairly expensive hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Excellent place to stay and relax

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Cons: Swimming pool area
Location: Anchorage Downtown is very close by and a lot of things to do in downtown in summer
It was a good experience. Initially once we did check in hotel bar had 2 drinks (Alcoholic/Non Alcoholic) free along with some snacks to munch. Next day there was big breakfast buffey so many vegeterian and meat options. I had a wonderful time during the stay along with other amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis,, IN

Close to airport. Comfortable and clean room!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
All good except pool room burned my eyes. Possible too many chemicals.