Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We had a great stay at embassy suites in Anchorage. Helpful staff. Spacious rooms. Delicious breakfast. Tasty snacks in the evening. The pool table was a highlight for our thirteen year old son. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Beach, FL

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Stylish decor, great staff, better than good food.
Hotel is new, stylish and fun. Food is excellent, and manager's welcome happy hour and breakfast both free and plentiful. Location is not in downtown, though it's a short cab (or Uber, now in Alaska!) ride away. Price runs a bit high for the brand ($250 per night) but compared to others in area, this is typical of what you'll pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Nice, clean hotel. Shuttle service easy to navigate. Definate recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Staff is friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The only issues we had was the included breakfast. The food wasn't that great and all the glasses and coffee cups appeared dirty, probably the dishwasher wasn't rinsing them well. I brought the issue to the very young man who was the host and he just shrugged it off. Not a huge issue, just expected more from a fairly expensive hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Excellent place to stay and relax

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Cons: Swimming pool area
Location: Anchorage Downtown is very close by and a lot of things to do in downtown in summer
It was a good experience. Initially once we did check in hotel bar had 2 drinks (Alcoholic/Non Alcoholic) free along with some snacks to munch. Next day there was big breakfast buffey so many vegeterian and meat options. I had a wonderful time during the stay along with other amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis,, IN

Close to airport. Comfortable and clean room!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
All good except pool room burned my eyes. Possible too many chemicals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great rooms and very spacious. Staff were helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice, location average

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Gal at the front desk who I think was a manager, was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Nice place to stay in Anchorage the only draw back is the cost per night @300$ seems high but it's well worth the cost with a really nice breakfast and evening snacks and 2 drinks .. no complaints here . I will definitely stay here again ~
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Honeymoon Getaway

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The amenities offered during the happy hour are usually one of the highlights of our stay.
Location: Anchorage bakery
We are regulars at this hotel, and come to expect excellent service. Our latest stay was no exception. Kat and Josie Ana went out of their way to help us celebrate our honeymoon and make our stay special. A heartfelt thank you to all of the staff during our visit.