Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: you can smoke in the rooms
Cons: put more towells in the rooms
Location: love the location
the elevator sounded like it was going to crash between the 2nd and 3rd floor having to go to the frount dest to get coffeecup when they say there are dishes in the room and only one washrag and two towels for 2 pople
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Sandy, thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your comments. We appreciate feedback such as yours, as it helps us to improve our service. We are sorry we were less than perfect in providing a wonderful, memorable stay. Your concerns are being shared with the team in an effort to earn your perfect rating next time. We would love another chance to welcome you so we can provide you with the outstanding service you should certainly expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kenai, ak

Weak breakfast, not good for diabetics

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Business center was broken, first day no wifi because the limit is 5 devices, and the kids where doing their phones and laptops, finally with a call to tech support I got internet late on the second day. Breakfast is sugary muffins and granola bars. Vending machines were empty :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Perry, thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. Although you had a pleasant stay, we are sorry you were not satisfied with our facilities and regret the inconvenience it caused. Your concerns have been shared with our food and beverage team. Thanks once more, and we hope to welcome you back for enjoying a much better visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Noisy fan
Staff was very friendly. I liked that the bedroom was a separate room. The fan in the bathroom was VERY noisy and could not be turned off. Kitchen chairs were stained but the rooms were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Marcia, thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your comments. We appreciate feedback such as yours, as it helps us to improve our service. We are sorry we were less than perfect in providing a wonderful, memorable stay. Your concerns are being shared with the team in an effort to earn your perfect rating next time. We would love another chance to welcome you so we can provide you with the outstanding service you should certainly expect from us.  Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage Ak

Worst stay ever

Posted Sep 29, 2017
I've never stayed at a worst hotel in my life. Staff was rude. Was not told upon check in that we would not receive housekeeping. However upon check out I was informed the reason we didn't receive housekeeping was because we stayed less than 7 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Kayla, I apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. We are extremely sorry we were not pleased with our hotel’s policy in regard to the housekeeping service and regret the inconvenience it caused. It’s never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way. Our goal is to maintain the highest standard in guest service, so we apologize we fell short of this. I hope you will give us a chance to impress you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Booked for the airport convenience and the shuttle wouldn't take us at 7 am. The hours should have been listed and I would have booked elsewhere. The business room was not accessible to guests. When they say check in as 3:00 plan for that. We were a few minutes early and room was not available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for not meeting all of your expectations and truly regret the inconvenience it caused. I would like to inform you that our website clearly states about our shuttle service. We are working with our team to make sure we are more consistent in our service levels. We hope you will give us an opportunity to make this up to you on a future stay. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Homer

Gross

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The first room we went to, the sofa bed wouldn't open or close all the way. And looked as though it had been left that way by housekeeping. The next room had obviously not been vacuumed, we discovered urine pooled and feces smeared around the toilet the next morning, the sofa mattress had blood stains on it, the shower looked like it was growing mold, and half of the light bulbs were burned out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every place after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process and for that, I truly regret the inconvenience it caused. I am working with my housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily duties to make sure this isn't repeated. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience on your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Lisa

Ok. Beds were ok but don't use the pull-out sofa.

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
I specifically booked with you so we would have the use of the pull-out sofa. It was AWFUL! The entire 'bed' was so bad that my daughter didn't sleep at all. I was also disappointed in the breakfast selection and there were no pans or anything in the kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Lisa, we are sorry you found the sofa bed uncomfortable and regret the inconvenience it caused to you and your daughter. We do have a variety of room configurations which may be more suitable to your needs the next time you stay with us. I would also like to inform you that, to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk. We are sorry if we didn’t communicate this during check-in. We appreciate your feedback as we continually strive to meet the needs of every guest. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Irony in the name - Extended Stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Staffs were ok as they listened to the problem at least though did not do anything.
Felt like leaving after the first day.. no housekeeping after multiple requests, few granola bars and coffee for breakfast, crawling internet for free, lamps broken, AC not working, could not set wake up alarm, etc.. Lost faith in extended stay hotels..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We cannot apologize enough for your experience when staying at our hotel. Your comments have been shared with our team to be sure we meet the high standards you expect from our brand every single stay. We are committed to making sure we don't repeat what you experienced. Please visit us again so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible awful experience

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I will never book with Expedia again or the extended-stay mid town in Anchorage ever again first they put us in a smoking room with no lights that worked then transferred as to a king size room when we first had a two queen room the rude front desk lady had an attitude about transferring us they had no daily housekeeping the rooms for dingy broken beds curtains it was just overall disgusting I can't believe how poor the service was and how disgusting the whole hotel was it was just awful never again these people are absolutely unbelievable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We strive to consistently deliver exceptional service, so we apologize that you had a disappointing experience with us. We have shared your feedback with the staff members and steps have already been taken to prevent these mistakes from being repeated in the future. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding guest service. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
I was not happy on how rude the front desk woman was. I first buzzed to get in the building- she was yelling at me to hang up the phone I buzzed in - I asked her to open the door it was locked- she said- do you have a reservation? I said yes and she let me in the door. I gave her my name and stayed that I called the hotel to let them know that our plane was delayed and we would be in late.. she said- you didn't call me! I said yes... I called - no you didn't! Yes I did- I called and spoke to a man- she replied that was a long time ago- you didn't call me! I informed her that I was in Seattle and that I called because our plane was a few hours delayed- I wanted to make sure I still had the room- anyways... no extra pillows - the continental breakfast was a grab and go- very disappointed with how I was treated...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Scott, thank you for your candid feedback about your stay with us. It is disturbing to read about your experience at our hotel and we truly regret the inconvenience it caused. This is not the impression we like our guests to leave with. I assure you a "rude" staff is not acceptable and I will be working with my team to correct this. We hope you will consider this an isolated incident and come back for another stay. We would love the opportunity to provide you with the hospitality you should have experienced during this stay. Sincerely, General Manager