Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: I like that they served a full breakfast.
Cons: The room smelled stale and our TV didn't work.
Nice clean room, staff was pleasant and helpful. Enjoyed full breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Convenient to downtown area

Posted Nov 1, 2017
The staff were courteous and efficient. The rooms were clean and the housekeeping staff kept the room stocked with necessary items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Close to Seward Hwy

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The staff was great! Breakfast - good variety.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything is pretty close in Anchorage, but the location is more on the east edge of town than I thought before. GPS is great!
King room wasn't as large as expected, but it was comfortable - TV in sitting area and in bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, Alaska

A hotel stayed in about once a year

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: pay closer attention to servicing rooms for those who desire to get rested and not get up at 6 AM
Normally this has been a well kept hotel in our experience. However the last two visits there, we encountered a problem with our room servicing. It seems it you don't leave your room before noon, the room will not be serviced at all.This has happened at least twice during our stays at this hotel. We arrived about 630 pm this last visit, and checked in OK on our reservation, Wife noticed opened soap bars and shampoo bottles in the bathroom, and kleenex box nearly empty, Obviously the bathroom had not been checked over and resupplied from previous occupants.. . We were tired from the long drive from Fairbanks to Anchorage,, about 7 hours. Finished our dinner in town and returned to hotel,and turned in.. Slept in until noon the following day.. Housekeeping observed us leaving the room. On conclusion of our business for the day, we returned to the room about 10PM, finding the bed unmade, and the room not serviced at all. Front Desk supplied us with towels and linen, we had to make the bed ourselves. We questioned whether the sheets had even been changed before we arrived the day before..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga

Nice clean hotel with reasonable prices.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Front desk lady was fabulous! The room was clean and quiet at a decent price.
5 out of 5
by Rebekkah

Convenient and clean!

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful and clean. I really have no complaints other then the room was a little small. I slept 9 hours straight and never do that. That will tell you how comfortable the bed is! The woman who greeted us at the front desk was very friendly and kept conversation with us. It was super easy to get a ride from the airport to the hotel. We just called the hotel and told them what door we were at. Within 15 minutes the van was there! Otherwise it would have been a $12-15 cab or Uber ride.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Cons: Shuttle to the train station in addition to the airport would be perfect.
Everyone was very helpful, beginning with the shuttle driver from the airport. Staff was knowledgeable about the area as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My daughter and I had a pleasant stay at the hotel. We enjoyed the indoor pool and the continental breakfast. The hotel's location is in a business and industrial area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
It was nice. We had trouble with plumbing and breakfast was not so healthy ! Overall it was nice