Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WW

Friendly staff and convienient location

Posted Jun 19, 2018
Staff was fabulous and very accomidating as we checked in a couple hours early in order to empty our rental car and get it turned in on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Nice Hotel with Great Shuttle Service

Posted Jun 7, 2018
This hotel is very nice with a very good shuttle service that's available 24/7. They will take you down town or to the airport with as little as a ten minute notice. The only thing I'd like in addition to a very comfortable room is more lighting in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2018
Very disappointing. The ugly carpet in the rooms hides any sign of cleanliness and the frozen plunger switching between shower and tub, making both work at part speed should have been reported and fixed, probably eon's ago. Pretty poor breakfast as well. I'll look for a Holiday in express before setting foot in an other Hampton Inn. A waste of a great airport location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and nice- room issues

Posted Apr 30, 2018
I left some valuables in the room and returned later to find the cleaning staff had left the room door ajar. Nothing was missing, but I asked the guy at the desk to remind the cleaning staff to fully close the door for that room number. The next day, exactly the same thing happened and the front desk was again apologetic. It appears that staff don't take security requests seriously- don't leave anything in the room if you leave, as the door may be open all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2018
So so hot breakfast, but well stocked and clean. Fast, easy check out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty little room

Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
Staff was very nice. The room was not very clean tho. Lots of long black hair on walls in shower. And candy wrappers on floor by bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Corrin Hysom, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback regarding your most recent stay. While I am very pleased to see that the staff interactions were great I am disheartened to hear that the cleanliness of the room was not good. I will share this with our housekeeping team and supervisor so that we may discuss what we missed and why. Thank you, again, for your time. Sincerely, Corrin H.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Pros: Location, seems clean.
Cons: Rooms with walk in shower rather then a tub.
Good place for the price. Room was clean, a little small, bathroom was pretty small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2018 by Corrin H., Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thank you for your time in proving feedback regarding your most recent stay. Sincerely, Corrin H.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacom Wa

Snow

Posted Feb 24, 2018 on Orbitz
Very nice. Staff was great. Breakfast was awesome. Beds comfy. Loved chatting with a few an being able to shovel some snow off sidewalks. Thank You
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2018 by Corrin H., Hotel Management
Dear Bonnie, Thank you very much for a glowing review of your most recent stay. It was a pleasure to have you with us. I remember you wanting to shovel snow since you don't have any where you live. I am glad we could offer that simple pleasure. We appreciate your time in giving us this review and hopefully we can welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Corrin H.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service/ bad location and spa

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Hotels
The staff was very professional and helpful when needed, and the room wad fairly clean. Great breakfast as well. The problems I had was the pool and hot tub. Hot tub was a brown/ greenish color. Piles of dirt and hair was at the bottom of it. Pool was pretty cloudy. Just doesn't look like a lot of maintenance was done to that area. I also had my car broken into, and another car was stolen the morning of check out. Both of our cars were parked directly in front of the entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2018 by Corrin H., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your time in providing us feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed most of the facilities but I am sad to hear that your car was broken into while you were here with us. I know different parts of town can be victim to these crimes and I am sorry that any of our vehicles were a target. I am not sure what happened with the pool and Jacuzzi but I will personally follow up to make sure these types of issues are minimized. Thank you, again, for your time and we hope to welcome you back should we be afforded the chance. Sincerely, Corrin H.