Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmer Alaska

Hilton Garden inn

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pool was unruly. I couldn't use pool on Saturday with my kids because when we arrived at 3pm. The pool had about 25 kids running and jumping in and around the pool until 930pm. We stayed on the 1st floor. We checked the pool every hour. So sad were my kids. That's the only reason we visited anchorage was to take my kids to swim. Not fun should've stayed in Palmer. MARK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Our first trip to Alaska

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Quality of service....love the clean fresh clean sheets...pillowcases and towels. Cleanliness of everything.
My friend and I had an opportunity to visit Anchorage for a Ladies Conference. My husband and I always stay at Hilton Garden Inn in Missoula, Montana when we go there. There is always a consistency in service, staff and hotel status. So we chose to find Hilton Garden Inn in Anchorage !! We have enjoyed our stay tremendously....the beds are clean....comfortable...crisp clean sheets and pillow cases....towels. It is nice to know where ever we travel we have the assurance of quality when we book with Hilton Garden Inn. Sincerely, Mary Wratislaw
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything great except the breakfast

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Hotel was great. Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was clean and well kept. THEN...$32 for a meal we could have gotten free at most any other hotel. Not made clear that the breakfast buffet was not included. Don't care about the money, it's the that you would lose customers over something so trivial as a buffet breakfast. If it's a full service, full menu restaurant I get it. Just make it clear so people don't choke on their food when you bring them the bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Emergency Stay

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We stayed in this hotel due to the fact that the neighboring hotel (Aspen Suites) in which we had reservations had given away our room. Considering the circumstances Hilton turned out to be our saving grace. The staff was welcoming and friendly. The hotel did seem a little dated, but the room was clean and comfortable. We were happy with the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Convenient location Shuttle bus to downtown and ai

Posted Aug 24, 2017
A reasonable hotel. Nice room, very spacious. The shuttle to both downtown and airport are great! Good service. Nevertheless, if you reserve the room with Expedia, you do not get the Hilton perks. i.e. free wifi, etc... There are several chain restaurants nearby. Golden Corral, Friday's, a Seafood one. All walking distance from the hotel. oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooxxxx
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Mid-town location; inconvenient to downtown

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Cons: transportation to the public transportation to reach downtown easier
Location: a supermarket, Natural Pantry, that sells organic produce
Only stay one night for pre-cruise. Pick up at the airport was slow. Average hotel. Room was adequately sized. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from remote Alaska

My "Go to" place when staying in Anchorage.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, large hot tub, pool.
Cons: I was given a gift card for Subway when I checked in...part of the gift bag, the gift card did not work!
Location: Mant restaurants nearby.
I was given a gift bag with chocolate, bottled water, and a Subway gift card when I checked in.
4 out of 5
by Tibbitts from Anchorage

Nice for a weekend in Anchorage

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was convenient and pleasant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not give a clear description of the room

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
We booked the room via orbitz.com. On the website there was just general descriptions about the room and we booked it. We were charged 200$/night, which was okay. However when we got the room. The room was for senior care and bathroom didn't have a tub or regular shower. When we complained, we were told since we booked cheapest room so this was the cheapest room available and if we want to switch to another room,we have to pay extan70$. However, when we checked online about other rooms none of them were that expensive. If they had mentioned, cheapest room is for senior care, we wouldn't have booked the room. Also they don't provide a single water bottled, you have to buy everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted May 31, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Clean room, non-smoking facility, friendly staff, hot breakfast options, in-room TV programming variety, Wi-Fi speed, dark curtains, free parking
Cons: Internet connectivity - can sometimes be slow to establish initial Wi-Fi connection, wired network cable was not working in my room
Location: Restaurants and Starbucks within walking distance. Downtown area and Airport within short driving distance
What I liked: clean room, non-smoking facility, friendly staff, hot breakfast options, in-room TV programming variety, Wi-Fi connection speed, curtains that darken room from outside summer light, free parking. What could be better: Internet connectivity - can sometimes be slow to establish initial Wi-Fi connection, wired network cable was not working in my room. Nearby: Restaurants and Starbucks within walking distance. Downtown area and Airport within short driving distance.