Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ANCHORAGEous!

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: People are very accommodating, I like that they attend to our needs immediately. I wish they would have free milk or hot chocolate too for kids.
Cons: Free Milk or Hot Choco. I hope the shuttle could go anywhere - with a charge of course. It is hard to go around without a rented car.
Location: Location is okay I think since you are close to some of the restaurants but we didn't eat nearby, we took advantage of the Starbucks next door.
Our first snow experience was memorable because we had a nice, warm and comfy place to stay. I chose Hilton Garden Inn not because I am a Hilton Honors member but because of the shuttle you are providing. Coming from a tropical place I am afraid to drive on a slippery snowy area so I took advantage of that free shuttle service and I love it. If only I could get points from this stay that would be awesome but since this was booked through Expedia they said I won't receive any. I am thinking that Anchorage would be the best winter getaway every year. We wanted to try Summer and hopefully we could go soon and surely we would still stay here. I would like to mention Jonathan who went to our room to check on our heater. He is very kind and helpful. Thank you again to everyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Front desk nice, restaurant coffee cold, cleaning ladies knocked then forgot to clean room, good shuttle service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anchorage ak.

Central location

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: Location is centrally located if you have transportation.
Expected a Hilton property to be a little more luxurious . Carpet is frayed about half of the way across the doorway entering the bathroom. Hot water has to run for a couple of minutes before getting warm. My wife was't happy with the bed (wasn't comfortable). Room is not small but isn't large either. Not totally unhappy but not overjoyed either. Just expected a little more. I would give the hotel between 2 and 3 stars. Staff is friendly. Place is clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms are great and staff is friendly!

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Good location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Central location which works well for us.
Very nice hotel. We left some things in the room and housekeeping has it stored for us until we can pick those items up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Okay hotel, Mediocre staff

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The hotel was nice, but the staff greeting us wasn't friendly, disregarded my status as a Hilton Honors member with Silver standing. Room was clean, but cold. Turned the heater on and it smelled like exhaust, and continued to suck polluted air into the room every time the heater turned on. This is the only Hilton Hotel I've ever stayed in that did not offer complimentary breakfast for guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable clean and friendly 😊

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Room clean and comfortable and staff super friendly would stay again and recommend .
4 out of 5
by Christina

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and mostly comfortable. About the only thing I would say I disliked was the use of bleach to wash the sheets. The smell of bleach lingered and sleeping was a little interrupted from that. Otherwise great hotel.
4 out of 5
by Kyle

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017
Thank you so much for you review! Hospitably Yours, Tracy M. Morgan Area General Manager Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017
Thank you so much for you review! Hospitably Yours, Tracy M. Morgan Area General Manager Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. Thanks