Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galt Ca

Hotel was awesome

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Everything, All the staff is very friendly
Cons: The carpets need to be deep cleaned or replaced
Location: There is Golden Coral, TGI Fridays and Starbucks with in walking distance. Walmart is just down the street
we stayed for a week everything was wonderful, the staff was very accommodating and friendly. They serve complimentary breakfast and dinner with a cocktail hour included. The Homewood suites is in a good neighborhood with Starbucks, TGI Fridays and Golden Coral all in the same area you could walk to them. Walmart and The Great Harvest Bread Company are just down the street. I highly recommend trying the bread company as well. The bed was comfortable which is very important to me. The only thing I noticed that needs to be addressed is updated or a deep cleaning of the carpet. (but they just come out of there tourist season) we had a wonderful stay at Homewood Suites and would recommend staying here to everyone. Thank you for helping make our vacation enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Olesea, Hotel Management
Dear Jodi, Thank you for your amazing review of Homewood Suites Anchorage! It pleases me to hear you have a great stay with us . I will make sure to share your kind words with entire Homewood Suites team, as I know will appreciate it. We aspire to provide our guests with a high level of service. It is great to know, that we made your stay so memorable. Thank you again, for your time in sending us your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

This is our go-to place in Anchorage!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We love the Anchorage Homewood Suites and is our go-to place when we stay in Anchorage. The rooms and facilities are clean and spotless and the free breakfast is great and suits the needs of our family. Our only disapointment was that the hot tub was not working. Our kids enjoyed the regular swiiming pool, though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Olesea, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you for an amazing review of Homewood Suites Anchorage. We strive to provide clean suites and great service. Glad to hear, that we achived that with you and you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again, Homewood Suites Team can't wait to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. louis mo

Alaska trip

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great location. Staff extremely helpful for directions and shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Olesea Velesco, Hotel Management
Dear Robert Thank you for your amazing review of Homewood Suites Anchorage! It pleases me to hear you have a great stay with us. We aspire to provide our guests with a high level of service. It is great to know that we made your stay so memorable. Thank you again, for your time in sending us your feedback. We can't wait to welcome you HOME in near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: close to everything
Location: there a various things to do nearby
Great daily breakfast and dinner 4 nights a week - staff was friendly and ready to help with any questions and or problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by olesea Velesco, Hotel Management
Dear Tina, Thank you for your amazing review and your recommendations of Homewood Suites Anchorage! It pleases me to hear you have a great stay with us. I will make sure to share your kind words with entire Homewood Suites team, as I know will appreciate it. We aspire to provide our guests with a high level of service. It is great to know that we made your stay so memorable. Thank you again. We can't wait to welcome you HOME in near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ont

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Location and the free shuttles to airport and downtown. Everything was perfect.
Location: Great location and lots to do just minutes away.
The front desk staff were so accommodating, especially Patrick. The kitchen staff was also great in helping me with my dietary needs. The breakfast and dinners were amazing and it was a pleasure to just stay in for our meals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Olesea Velesco, Hotel Management
Dear Gail, Thank you so much for your great review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hot breakfast and social reception are definitely a treat! I am glad to hear that we were able to take care of all your needs. Thank you, again, Gail for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford, CT

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The free breakfast was about as good as they get.
Cons: The toilet lid wouldn't stay up and the bathroom and kitchen sink faucets both leaked profusely at the base.
Location: There wasn't much to do nearby but there was a very good Golden Corral restaurant that we frequented often.
The staff was very helpful when help was needed. They printed out boarding passes for us on two occasions. They arranged shuttle service for us whenever we needed it. The breakfast and evening "social hour' attendants were very friendly and helpful in every respect. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by olesea, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for your review of Homewood Suites Anchorage! It pleases me to hear you have a great stay with us. I will make sure to share your kind words with entire Homewood Suites team, as I know will appreciate it. We aspire to provide our guests with a high level of service. It is great to know that we made your stay so memorable. Thank you again, for your time in sending us your feedback. We can't wait to welcome you HOME in near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Excellent location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Huge rooms, great complementary breakfasts, free happy hour, comfortable clean rooms, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by olesea, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Homewood Suites! We strive to provide our guests with a welcoming ambiance, full of memorable service. I am so glad to hear you were satisfied with our complementary breakfast and staff service. Thank you again, for your time in sending us your kind words. We can't wait to welcome you back to Home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good amenities

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Lovely hotel with good amenities and great breakfast. Staff were friendly and the shuttle bus was great to go back and forth to the airport and downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Olesea, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you for your amazing review of Homewood Suites Anchorage! It pleases me to hear you have a great stay with us. I will make sure to share your kind words with entire Homewood Suites team, as I know will appreciate it. We aspire to provide our guests with a high level of service. It is great to know that we made your stay so memorable. Thank you again, for your time in sending us your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Excellent service,comfortable amenities close to freeway, minutes to downtown, airport!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by olesea, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share feedback about your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Entire Homewood Suites staff, can't wait to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott AZ

Most excellent!

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff and abundance of great food buffets that were pro bono!
Cons: None needed!
Location: In the heart of Anchorage
Best of the best from the great spacious room, friendly staff, quiet room and great location. Special kudos to the quick response of their staff when my wife needed EMT services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by olesea, Hotel Management
Dear Norm and Nancy, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Homewood Suites! We strive to provide our guests with a welcoming ambiance, full of memorable service. I am so glad to hear you were satisfied with our staff service and we hope your wife feels better. Thank you again, for your time in sending us your kind words. We can't wait to welcome you back to Home!