Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The windows at the entrance were dirty, and this set a very poor starting point. Otherwise, the facilities and service were average with a reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo IA

MOTEL 6

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean, they color scheme was a bit interesting, but it was clean. The evening staff was great. The morning staff was busy, too busy.
Cons: The mattress - it was HORRIBLE.
Location: Nothing to do in the area.
It was the worst mattress I have ever seen in a hotel. I sat on the side of the bed and I sunk down about a foot. This is not acceptable. I let the staff know and all they asked for was my room number. It was room #100. They did not show any sincerity of my complaint what so ever. When you pay almost $200.00 a night for a room to sleep in, you expect a bit better than a worn out mattress.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Exactly the Hotel 6 You'd Expect in Alaska

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: They do run an airport shuttle twice an hour, even very early in the morning (ours left at 4:10AM).
Cons: Not much. If it was any nicer, it wouldn't be a Hotel 6. The rate could be lower. The price we paid seemed high, but maybe that's just Anchorage.
Location: The hotel is convenient to the airport and there are lots of restaurants and touristy sites nearby.
We stayed in this hotel on 24-25 June 2017. It's like any other Hotel 6, but more expensive. No frills, weathered, but not run down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Avg hotel conveniently located but not downtown.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Checkin desk was friendly and helpful. No fridge or shampoo. Well priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nothing Fancy but good for a nights sleep

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive..especially for Anchorage
Cons: Faster check-in. Seemed like person checking me in was doing it for the first time.
Location: Not much within walking distance but great restaurants only a short drive away.
Had one extra night in Anchorage and needed a place to stay. This hotel was inexpensive and was a nice bed and shower for the night. Don't expect anything extra here..no fitness center, pool or even breakfast but for the price it will get you a good nights sleep and good shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bare-bones hotel.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Parking Night Staff friendliness New remodeled room
Location: There is a TGI Friday's, Cattle Company nearby to eat. A car will probably be necessary to go all the way downtown, which is about 2 miles away.
Motel 6 is about the cheapest place to stay in ANC at any time of year. I love it because it is pet-friendly and there are no extra charges like at a lot of other places for bringing your pets along, which is SO nice. The only caveat when I was there was that there was some remodeling going on, which made getting to the front dest a little inconvenient, but that is not a huge issue. It looked like the remodeling will be finished shortly after I completed my stay anyway. The rooms themselves are MUCH improved from when I stayed last. I stayed in a remodeled single king room. Instead of carpet, there is hardwood/laminate flooring now, which I like much better. Less mess and fuss for everyone (especially being a pet-friendly hotel). The bed was comfortable and the new large flat screen tvs are great also. The bathroom was large for a hotel of this class/range, which I liked. Parking is also great and the parking lot is large enough to accommodate their guests who rent or drive through ANC. Guests are given a parking pass to put in their car for security, which was a first for me when I came in. Staff seemed a little "curt" and "unfriendly" when I first checked in, but nothing I would say reached unprofessional level. On the other hand, the girl who worked night staff when I was there was super friendly and helpful. No major complaints there. My final verdict is that this is a great, relatively low cost, no frills hotel option for Anchorage. I can recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst evee

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
it was worst experience ever! noisy neighbors at 2 am, made a noise complaint NOTHING was done...woke up to hammering in the lobby, while the front desk staff was arguing with another guest loudly in the lobby. Horrible!!!!
2 out of 5
by Samantha

Eh... probably not worth it.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
I got a call at 6:00 pm saying because I was not checked in my reservation was going to be cancelled. I told them I would be there and they insisted to know when. Quite frankly it is none of their business. I reserved a single king bed but was given a double double sized bed. They don't put any amenities in the room. They advertise they had shampoo and conditioner but make you walk down to the lobby to pick it up. It was one of the cheaper options, but not by much. Next time I'll pay a few more dollars for something else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Convenient

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive place to overnight
Location: Airport down the road, restaurants nearby at Tudor and C Street.
Room is a bit small, yet the bathroom is large. Gets the job done if you need a cheap clean place to sleep.
4 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels