Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenai, AK

Motel 6

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Arrived Saturday night at 10:00 p.m. Check-in went smooth. Got 3rd floor smoking room for 2 nights. A lot of guests, because of dividend. First night went OK, but second night people across the hall in and out of their room drunk, slamming door and talking loud at 11:30 p.m. Then they started to play reggae music so loud I could hear it in my room. Had to call the front desk at about 11:45 p.m. to complain. Front desk said they would call them and ask them to keep the noise down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clanton, AL

Great Place To Stay In Anchorage

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and the staff was great.
We were passing through for a few days and Motel 6 was recommended to us. We could not have been happier with our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent. Next time in Anchorage we plan to stay at Motel 6. Thanks for the nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dawsonville, Ga.

Convenient to the airport.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Very comparable to higher priced hotels next door.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Minutes from the airport with restaurant options close by.
We arrived quite early for check in but was given our room right away. Every effort was made by the staff to give us a comfortable room. Our requests were granted: higher floor, away from the elevator and ice machine, non-smoking.
3 out of 5
by delia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Calvin

Good Rooms and bad audio level

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice and clean. Upstairs and side rooms were loud, I could hear footsteps, dropped items, doors slamming, dogs barking, babies crying, people talking from other rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The windows at the entrance were dirty, and this set a very poor starting point. Otherwise, the facilities and service were average with a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo IA

MOTEL 6

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean, they color scheme was a bit interesting, but it was clean. The evening staff was great. The morning staff was busy, too busy.
Cons: The mattress - it was HORRIBLE.
Location: Nothing to do in the area.
It was the worst mattress I have ever seen in a hotel. I sat on the side of the bed and I sunk down about a foot. This is not acceptable. I let the staff know and all they asked for was my room number. It was room #100. They did not show any sincerity of my complaint what so ever. When you pay almost $200.00 a night for a room to sleep in, you expect a bit better than a worn out mattress.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels