Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We stayed on the first floor and the room above was very noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Close to work location, has a pool and a small gym
Cons: Breakfast is atrocious and it is the same revolving items daily - eggs in particular are hard to swallow (are they powdered eggs?
Decent hotel just not what I expect from the Marriott brand - at least the Marriott hotels I haved stayed at in other countries - perhaps due to it being more geared towards long term stay vs. traditional short stay hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Lenora, Hotel Management
Dear M, Thank-you for rating our hotel, we appreciate your feedback very much. I'm disappointed you were less than satisfied with our breakfast. I can empathize with you in the egg department because though they are not powdered, having eggs every morning can get a bit monotonous. I will, however, discuss the cooking time with our staff to ensure they aren't overcooked. We do follow our brand guidelines and standards, and though there is a rather wide choice of offerings, eggs are a daily serving. I am happy to hear our location was convenient for you, Midtown Anchorage is definitely closer to the bigger businesses in Anchorage than downtown. Thank-you for choosing the Residence Inn, we appreciate your business. Lenora Moses General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Pole

One week stay

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Great facility and service
Cons: More comfortable couch, and mattresses
Location: Great location
Wife had surgery while in Anchorage. Great facility and service. Couches need replaced with something comfortable, and same with mattresses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Lenora, Hotel Management
Dear Donald, Thank-you for taking the time to rate our hotel, we appreciate our guests lead busy lives and we definitely value your feedback. I can empathize with you regarding our pull-out sofas, we are so looking forward to our renovation in October, I believe you will be pleased with the newer version. Thank-you again for your rating, we hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Anchorage. Regards, Lenora Moses General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage Ak

started out bad but turned out good

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The hotel front desk staff were not to helpful, every time I asked for something they kept giving me a short quick answer trying to brush me off on top of double charging me for my 2 night stay which caused a lot of delays and set me back a couple days, if it wasn't for the manager that saved the face of the hotel I'm sure my stay here would have been horrible, I later found out from the manager that the front desk staff is new, so I understand to some degree but one thing they are trained in is customer service but they sure weren't using that with me.. but I want to thank the hotel manager she is amazing and she definitely knows how to right wrongs and satisfy her guests, she ended up comping me an extra 2 nights for the trouble and inconvenience which fixed all my troubles and moved me to a slightly better room the only thing is this room doesn't have an oven like the last one and was planning on baking a cake but I didn't want to move again, the manager is truly amazing thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to have an extended stay.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, breakfast, location.
Loved the pool and hot tub, great place to relax at then end of the day.
5 out of 5
by Joy

A stay in the city

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay we loved every thing about the hotel. It's location is central to all of Anchorage so just a short drive to restaurants, malls or most any where. Hotel has a nice outdoor fire place for evening relaxing. Pool and hot tub clean and relaxing. We will be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Lenora, Hotel Management
Dear Joy, Thank-you so much for taking the time to rate our hotel, we appreciate your input very much. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our pool, hot tub and outdoor grill area. It is really nice to get out there and enjoy what sunshine there is during this time of year. Have a pleasant day. Regards, Lenora Moses General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff, room layout, etc
Cons: Freezer can get loud
Location: Shop, movies, malls,
Just like it says, it feels like home away from home.
4 out of 5
by Lynette

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very average, but no particular concerns apart from long delay at the counter to check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Lenora, Hotel Management
Dear Lynette, Thank-you for taking the time to complete your review, we appreciate the opportunity our guests allow us to improve. My apologies to you for the length of time it took for your check-in, I have discussed your concern with the Front Desk team to insure more efficiency. We are pleased you included our hotel in your travel plans, we appreciate your business very much. Regards, Lenora Moses General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage

Great stay and very helpdul

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Staff was extremely easy to work with and helpful! We had a late check out and was still running late. Staff was workable with us! Clean and accessible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Lenora, Hotel Management
Dear JB, Thank-you very much for taking the time to review our property, we understand our guests lead busy lives and we appreciate your input. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the staff treated you like they would like to be treated. It's good to hear they were flexible with the challenges you encountered and accommodated your needs We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Lenora Moses General Manager