Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Served the purpose - place to stay in Anchorage that wasn't too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita Kansas

clean and pleasant.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: well organized and excellent breakfast, Pleasant and comfortable stay.
Cons: I cannot think of anything else
Location: Residence Inn Mid town Anchorage Alaska
Real plus is they provide free Breakfast,Free transport to and from the airpot, railway depot down town. No excuses always tries to help. Very pleasant staff. We will stay at this hotel when ever we go to anchorage AK. We stayed in a 2 BR 2 BA apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We had a great stay, room was clean, staff was very friendly. The breakfast in the morning was great and there was a lot to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice clean rooms

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Loved our stay here! We have 5 people in our family so we stayed in a suite which was perfect! It was so nice having 2 separate rooms and 2 bathrooms and a full kitchen! The room was very clean and the staff was very nice. We will definitely stay there again if we make it back to Anchorage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, NY

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Location: Very close to Seward Highway and the picturesque views traveling south from Anchorage.
We arrived in Anchorahe late at night, around 1 am. My GPS was not working and we did not where we were going. My wife called the hotel and the yoing lady on duty used her cell phone to give us directions and stayed on the line until we reached the hotel. This great customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel isn't located near any restaurants

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Room was nice; but toilet ran all night.
Cons: Staff could have been more accomodating upon check-in (reimbursement for taxi). Also shuttle to nearby restaurants.
Location: Not near any tourist activiteis but did shuttle.
Fire alarm went off 2x during the night. Breakfast bar only available until 9 a.m. (should have extended it on the morning when people needed extra sleep from the fire alarms). No restaurants nearby. The closest was a 9 minute walk and hotel didn't shuttle to nearby restaurants. There was a shuttle to the downtown area. Also shuttle from rail but I wasn't told this until i paid for a taxi to pick me up!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas nevada

Not a good Residence Inn.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
If you plan to use a sofa bed, don't stay there. Worst and oldest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
staff at hotel pleasant provided transportation to several locations which was a nice feature
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice hotel, centrally located.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The room size and layout.
Had a great stay, very comfortable. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels