Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay, Near All

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Stayed at the Springhill Suites while visiting a family member. Room was very roomy and clean. The complimentary breakfast was great. The staff was friendly and attentive. One of the best places I have stayed in Anchorage so far and would definitely recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Staff was great. Shuttle on time and friendly. Waited for me while I sorted out luggage issue. Prompt service. Nice stay for kids and I.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Great location. Very helpful staff. Clean facility

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Location is perfect! Close to restaurant chains, theater next door, downtown and south Anchorage, store chains, and close to airport. Convenient!
Location: Location is perfect! Close to restaurant chains, theater next door, downtown and south Anchorage, store chains, and close to airport. Convenient!
Hotel overbooked us, but they took care of our accommodation for the night at another hotel. Picked us up at the airport and took us straight to and inside hotel. Checked us in the next day and honored our request for room location. Wonderfull all-around experience with hotel and staff. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairbanks, ak

Very convenient and affordable.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
At first we had problems with the quoted rate, but once I showed them the quote I received from them, they fixed it. Very accommodating and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palmer, ak

Cheap

Posted Dec 3, 2017
We like the price but the room was very cold upon arrival. Breakfast was located near front entrance which made us cold while eating. Stained carpet and dirty shower curtains. The breakfast was good and staff friendly but could be kept a little better. Most annoying thing was the single elevator and was small. Looked like it should’ve been a closet rather than elevator location. Overall won’t stay again but it also wasn’t unbearable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Nice room with high ceilings. Very comfortable and very nice breakfast buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anchorage alaska

Blood on bathroom floor, ancient forced air

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Upon coming into room it looked clean and nice but after going into the bathroom I noticed dried blood on floor infront of the toilet. When trying to turn on heat to the ancient forced air heater the options on the knob were either hot or cold. The air blowing from the heater maximized the dry air in the room so it was either heat that made your face feel like the moisture was being sucked out bye the minute with loud noise or cold with no heat. We had another stay planned at this hotel for when we return from vacation late at night and canceled this reservation after our awful night sleep here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Stay

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Great staff, great breakfast, close to shops and restaurants. Free chuppa-chupps and cookies at reception, recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location...

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: We loved the location, pool, free breakfast and kind staff...thank you
Cons: Breakfast bar... it's a bit challenging with the tight area to get food. The flow of traffic in this area is also a bit confusing! Plates location.
my family of four stayed here. It was in a great location near the movies, Walmart and tons of restaurant. we enjoyed our stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Convenient Location, easy access

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking was a bit crowded.
Location: Lots of Shopping, dining and entertainment options.
A simple overnight stay.. Easy Check In, A good night's sleep and breakfast before hitting the road.