Ratings based on 1,669 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2019 by Benjamin , Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time with us! We would love to host you again and try to earn that fifth star! Warmly, - Benjamin Sebring | Assistant Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2019 by Benjamin , Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you for submitting your review. We are troubled to read that you did not enjoy your time with us. I would be happy to discuss your concerns further should you wish to reach out. Sincerely, Benjamin Sebring Assistant Front Office Manager BSebring@ArloHotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jun 12, 2019
The location and staff are great. However, the rooms advertised as queen are definitely double/full beds, which was not a comfortable sleeping situation for two tall adults. Additionally, the queen room that we were in did not even have a real bathroom door, just a glass barn door that meant there was a couple of inches of open space—which would be fine for one person, but with two it was a level of intimacy we were not seeking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2019 by Carly, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to share your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, although sorry to hear we did not meet every expectation. The room descriptions are exactly as listed online, we would have happy to further elaborate if you'd like to reach out! We hope you would be open to a return visit, perhaps in another room type that would be more suited to your travel needs. Warm regards, Carly Carly Antonioli Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Jun 11, 2019
Great location, close to subway stations, clean room and helpful staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2019 by Carly, Hotel Management
Hello ChristineH, Thanks for sharing a review! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit, especially our helpful people. We hope to welcome you on your next adventure in the concrete jungle! Warm regards, Carly Carly Antonioli Assistant Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2019
Our sky room is not in the sky at all. The view from our room is horrible, blocked by under constructed buildings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2019 by Carly, Hotel Management
Hello Faye, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and feedback. While it's certainly not fun to read that you did not enjoy your stay, we do wish you had given us the opportunity to change this while you were still with us. Unfortunately, NYC's never-ending construction has affected the view from certain directions. We hope you will give us a second chance to provide a view that is more to your liking. Warm regards, Carly Carly Antonioli Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2019 by Benjamin, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time with us! We would love to host you again and try to earn that fifth star! Warmly, - Benjamin Sebring | Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2019 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Thank You, We are happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmly, Maggie Houston | General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Jun 4, 2019
Stylish, modern hotel in Midtown Manhattan with a great location - near subway stations, sights, and easy to walk everywhere. Little extras like complimentary bike rental service and a rooftop bar were a bonus. Rooms were clean, quiet amidst the city noise and well stocked with hipster toiletries. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2019 by Carly, Hotel Management
Hello there, Thanks for leaving a review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, including our amazing location and rooftop bar. We'd love to welcome you back for another visit! Warm regards, Carly Carly Antonioli Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2019
Staff on training at front desk should have a ‘training tag’ to make it clear to guests that they are not fully knowledgeable or capable to answer questions. Elevators was a disaster, too much waiting time and traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2019 by Carly, Hotel Management
Hello there, Thank you for sharing your review! We're glad you enjoyed quite a few aspects of your stay, and thank you for your feedback regarding our associates in training. We will definitely take this into consideration. We are also very sorry for the elevator delays you experienced, and thank you for your patience as we work towards a solution. We would love to welcome you back for a second chance to prove our improvements! Warm regards, Carly Carly Antonioli Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2019 by Maggie, Hotel Management
Hi There, Thanks for taking the time to offer your feedback in the 5-Star Score! We hope to have you join us again soon! Regards, Maggie Houston | General Manager