Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place in Midtown East

Posted Dec 7, 2017
This place was fantastic! The staff was so warm, accommodating and helpful. So nice to stay at an apartment without the bustle and chaos that you often find at a hotel. The apartment was huge, clean and bright and cheery! This apartment is located in an awesome neighborhood with so many places to eat and shop. So close and an easy walk to all the happenings of midtown. Will definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Receipt said 'city view'.....

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: It isn't really a hotel at all......
Cons: Much .....
I booked the hotel for my dad as part of his 80th birthday celebration. The price was steep but I though worth it because it said "city view" . Of course, the room had NO CITY VIEW and indeed looked out directly on another building (see photos). I raised the issue with the reservation specialist immediately who told me that ... by NYC law, they can only let out hotel rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floors 0 thus no city views - unless of course I booked through Expedia. I did book through Expedia ... but that didn't make any difference as they said they were at 100% occupancy and no response on a refund. For the price paid, I could have put my dad up at the Milennium Hilton UN One where would he would had the magical site of the Chrysler Building lit up at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very close to the UN

Posted Nov 9, 2017
A gentle NYC neighborhood. The rooms we stayed in were small but clean and quiet, quite suitable for a stay where you expect to be out and about and just need space to sleep, bathe, and cook in. Yes our apartment had a stove, refrigerator, and table with chairs for sitting and eating. Cleaning is not daily, but the apartment was well cleaned. Nice desk people at the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Safe, spotless, historic art deco beauty

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Jose at the front desk is a jewel who makes you feel truly welcome and remembers your name from day one. The building is located a block from the UN in a safe area and It's easy to get around the City from here . We loved our apartment suite. Sadly, the rooftop restaurant was closed for renovations during our stay but will reopen soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh pa

Great time in nyc

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The room was great and close to where my son lives I plan to stay here often
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Gotta be honest

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The second floor had a terrible odor as did the apartment. The tech was down so no key available for most of the stay. The wifi in the apt didn't work....overall, it was pretty disappointing. However, the staff was super friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrible Customer Support

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Tried to call the hotel to talk about a change and went through a long series of perma-hold calls or talking to people that could not even confirm reservation and had no idea about anything. Facility itself was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Large but Expensive

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I stayed during fashion week and USA open so I'm sure the price was above normal. But the room was nice and very large. Came with a stove, refrigeator and freezer. Bathroom was small but it did the job. 5 or 6 blocks from the subway. Overall I enjoyed my stay even if my bank account did not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

It was good

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Cons: housekeeping service should not be once per four days
Perfect location, staff did a good job. Based on i lived in second noises from the street should be expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean.upscale.great staff

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: new.great kitchen and bathrooms.
Cons: bed is almost caved in and make lot of spring noise.
Location: great location and closer to many restaurants and lexington av.
love the location.cleanliness.great staff.clean rooms. all great high quality . bed could be better.