Ratings based on 1,246 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinehurst, NC

Grand Central Value

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Grand Central
Cons: Entrance area
Excellent proximity to Grand Central Terminal and midtown Manhattan, which also facilitates travel to airports and suburbs. Recently renovated building with a sort of Eurostyle look and feel. Rooms are small, but modern, with at least decent amenities. While ground floor check-in area is minimalistic, there are nice sitting areas on the second and twenty-seventh floors. As someone originally from NYC who returns for periodic visits, I think it's good value for the location. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Excellent hotel for the price! Convenient location. Very clean. Amazing view of the city from the terrace!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

Great location in midtown.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This hotel was the perfect place for visiting NYC. Especially for newcomers like me. Located close to time square, grand central, Rockefeller, Empire State and so much more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near Grand Central Station

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: My favorite was the outdoor terrace area with free coffee
Location: Grand Central Station
The hotel is a decent size for NYC hotels which means if you're used to large rooms, then you might as well stay outside the city. It was very clean, and relatively quiet. The weird part is the front lobby. It looks more like a back area than a front lobby. The cleaning lady was the best. She was super happy and helpful the entire time. Definitely check out the terrace area. There's free coffee up there as well, and it's just a nice place to relax. Grand Central Station is around the corner of the hotel which makes going anywhere very easy. This place is definitely good for business travelers as it has free Wi-fi, tables to work on, and no frills. It even has a gym but I didn't get a chance to check it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed here for a weekend with my father while we were in NYC to attend a concert over in Queens. The location is amazing; steps away from Grand Central Station which gives you the opportunity to have easy transit all over Manhattan and beyond. Location is also very walkable to other popular attractions in NYC. We had a room with a fantastic view of the Chrysler Building, and the rooftop patio was incredible! The snacks in the morning ( granola bars and fruit) were a big help when on the go. Overall, a great find for a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Good location in central area near grand central. Lots of diners and good eating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Hotel Residence

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Small, clean, and polite. Great concept with top floor lounge and laundry. Works perfectly for me. I am a fan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

No thank you

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The duvet cover on my bed was made out of some sort of taffeta-type fabric and had many stains on it! I slept under just a sheet as I would not sleep under anything with stains. I checked in at the kiosk in the lobby and then went to the front desk to pick up my key, as instructed by the kiosk. The person at the front desk then checked me in again, repeating what I had just done. In other words, the kiosk saved no time. I will not be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

A nice place to stay with a very beautiful view

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: See my comments above regarding the staff, the cleanliness of the room and the view.
Cons: See my comments above.
Location: The location is great in Lexington and Grand Central with theaters, good restaurants and many attractions nearby
The hotel is fine with courteous staff and very clean. The room however is small and the air conditioner is noisy. The lobby could be more spacious and attractive. A plus is the salon on the 27th floor and the nice view over the Lexington avenue. If the carpet was another colour than grey, the room would have been nicer. Although the hotel has a safe where guests can leave their valuables, I would have rather preferred to have a safe in the room not having to go down to the second floor every time that one wants something in the safe adding to the the risk of losing the key. ( Some food for thought for the Manager).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel very central

Posted Jul 15, 2017
would stay again. the rooms are small but its new york. they are tech friendly