Ratings based on 840 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Typical midtown Manhattan hotel. Rooms are OK, good beds, but small. Convenient location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel needs to have some sort of restaurant or even a snack bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful staff. Very nice hotel overall. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great location and service

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness and free coffee
Location: Close to Times Square and Grand Central.
It was a a very clean updated hotel. Close to Bryant park which has a great restaurant. A short walk to Times Square and many shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston area

Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Clean with comfortable beds, helpful and friendly staff in great mid town location steps from the public library.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Not fancy at all but was clean and served its purpose. Comfortable beds which is always important too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The overall location and experience was much better than I had ever expected! Great food and tourist spots near by! The staff are also super friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Convenient to most things

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: easy location, 24 Hrs Deli next door was good option if you are traveling with kids & need something late at night.
Cons: Coffee machine was broken & I hope they could have fixed it sooner.
Location: Everything is near by
If you are going there, Please utilize Hotel's Valet service, It was stress free. Bell Boy Frank was very helpful. We liked his customer service a lot. I recommend stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nice hotel in a great location steps from the public library.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Batavia, NY

Not for everyone.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Amenities.
Location: Walking distance to many locations such as the Empire State Building, Bryant Park, Times Square, Grand Central Station., etc. The subway is not far.
While we wanted to be close to the action, we did not anticipate having to give up so much to do so. The Courtyard by Marriott, while clean enough following a renovation, had very small rooms and few amenities. The workout area is miniscule, there is no continental breakfast (only a sometimes working coffee/hot chocolate dispenser-very weak hot chocolate), the hallways are narrow and I miss the ensuite that is so common today. For the price, I think I could have done better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The staff was friendly, even though several times gave us misinformation.