Ratings based on 2,929 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Location: Hotel is surrounded by many stores and is easy access to public transportation if needed.
Best Hotel I have stayed in so far. Hotel staff was very warm and friendly. I was lucky enough to get a room on the 31st floor. It had very nice views of the city. The room was very nice and up to date, which is very hard to find in a lot of hotels in NYC. I will definitely be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to par with other Courtyards

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: The size of the room was comfortable for Manhattan.
Cons: Customer service. Extra blankets/pillows in room.
We booked a suite, and when we went to check in, the room wasn't ready yet. We stored our luggage and came back later only to find out they had given all of the suites away. We had to put 5 people in a 2 bed room with a cot. It took 1.5 hours and 2 calls to the front desk for the cot to be delivered. We asked for extra towels for the 5th person, but they were not delivered. We hunted down a housekeeper in the morning. The windows did not seal and cold air blew into the room continuously. Both windows were iced over by morning. We had to ask for additional blankets for the second night as the room did not come with extra blankets or pillows, and it took over an hour to get blankets. Disappointing overall. Front desk staff was very rude. The place seems understaffed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great stay!

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Great location! Just blocks to 5th Avenue shopping, Top of the Rock, Rockefeller ice skating and NBC studios. Quick check-in. Comfortable beds and pillows. Clean, spacious room and bathrooms. Excellent shower heads & water pressure. Accommodating staff. Needed maintenance for help with drape and arrived within minutes and super friendly. Efficient and friendly doorman that will hold bags before or after check in/out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, uk

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Great location and great views from our room. Plenty of space for a family of 5 in one room.
Cons: Coffee shop to be open for longer hours.
We arrived as the snow hit in January - but this didn’t stop us getting out and about. Hotel is in great location to walk to many places or have access to lots of subway stations. Staff were very helpful and cheerful despite the weather !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and cosy

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Great service from the staff, easy to get around located in a convenient position
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best Staff that I never find in a hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Because the weather I had all troubles to arrived and the always solved all issues that I had. Excellent Staff and Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay midtown east, terrible staff.

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Well located hotel at an affordable price. The room was spacious and clean with a view on the city. Nice lounge area on the 12th floor with computers at your disposal. Terrible staff at the counter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by AGM, Hotel Management
I was saddened to see that our staff were not as responsive as they should have been, I will share this review as a teachable moment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Almost perfect!

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness and accessibility
Location: heart of NY with walking distance to Rockefeller, 5th Avenue Saks, Empire State, malls, etc.
Accessibility to practically all major tourist sites a big plus. Travelled with family as leisure trip. The only downside is no breakfast available at all on our room purchase of 4 days 3 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you fro this nice review, we do offer breakfast daily for a fee in our Table 866 restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Jan 8, 2018
This hotel had all the important features: large room, comfortable beds, clean, friendly and attentive staff, close to the subway, and conveniently located. They could put better lighting in the room and they definitely need more towel bars in the bathroom - but we had five adults staying very comfortably in this room for 4 nights. definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by AGM, Hotel Management
Delighted you enjoyed our over sized rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, big comfy room

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Room size, cleanliness, friendly staff, great location. Also the front desk held a package for me, which was very helpful.
Cons: Wi-fi is terrible
Location: 5th ave and Grand Central are walkable. Everything else is easily reachable via subway.
I'm an ex-NYC resident who stayed here for 1 week. The room beat my expectations - it was large, lots of furniture, with a good desk for using my PC, and nice view. Staff was very helpful. The location is great; I had appointments all over the city and could get anywhere view the E, M, and 6 trains, and the buses, or I could walk over to 5th avenue for shopping. I'm not sure why anyone would want to pay for breakfast here when there are so many options nearby. One thing - the wi-fi was very unstable, sometimes working fine, sometimes slower than many 3rd world countries I've been in, needing 5 minutes to load a simple webpage. This might be because I had a corner room, and the hotel should really invest in a better wi-fi system, like mesh wi-fi for rooms that aren't near the router. I was planning on getting a lot of work done on my PC, and wasn't able to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you fro this informative review, in the current year we are investing in our WiFi and upgrading all the access points for faster service. This along with a new TV and Entertainment platform