Ratings based on 9,244 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort and cleanliness of the room and general hotel.
Cons: A coffee shop would be a great addition although these are readily available close to the hotel.
Location: Grand Central Station is a short walk and we also chose to walk to Times Square, Central Park, Empire State Building and Maceys and Bloomingdales
This hotel is in a great location away from the noisy tourist areas with a relatively short walk to Times Square. We booked this on a room only stay and found the hotel to be clean with very pleasant staff. The beds are huge and very comfortable and the room temperature contro is also good. Rooms have hairdryer, steam iron and board, to, complimentary water and cookies on arrival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Location and loud hallways....

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: fix slamming doors and ask late night guests to be more mindful of other guests who try to get a good night sleep
Location: close to everything in NYC; Time Square, MOMA, subway; Fresh&Co for great, fresh food and many more attractions
Very loud hallways, slamming doors will not let you sleep at night:((((
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhatten, NY

Nice location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Nice convenient location. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Don't use soda vending machines, they will rip you off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx.

Good hotel close to a lot of places in the Big Cit

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The location and the employees sweetness and care.
Cons: Pillows and toilets
Location: Walk to Rockerfeller Center, Fifth Ave. St. Patricks Cathedral, Radio City, The subway in the corner and a lot of places to eat near by.
Only 2 things we didn't lik, the pillows too soft and the toilet to low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Very nice staff and comfy bed. Linens felt a bit scratchy. Shower was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

weekend visit to daughter at college in NYC

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location, value
Cons: Customer centricity
Good location close enough to walk to Central Park and a number of attractions. Rooms need to be updated but I knew this so not disappointing. The problem was there was a crew using power tools working on the room next to us at 10:00 at night. I spoke to the hotel person supervising the crew and she said they'd be done in 10 mins, which was not great given I was clearly upset and we were trying to sleep. When the racket persisted another 15 minutes i had to go to the front desk and rage at the people there to get them to take immediate action. I got two drink tickets for the trouble. The manager didn't bother to come and speak with me directly. As I told the person at the desk, I might expect this at a Red Roof Inn but this is a Hilton for goodness sake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Bed, location, smell infused throughout the hotel and age of the hotel being newer
Nice size room and very comfortable bed w sheet comforter sheet. Great location and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyny

Too far, walked a lot

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The hotel needs renovation, and the bed is too small, the rooms are small, and your far for walking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good location. They charge to check your luggage.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I liked the location. It is away from the commotion of Times Square but near the "E" subway stop, direct from Penn Station. The room was fine. Please note that there is a two dollar charge for checking a bag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pretty good location, very friendly and helpful staff, nice accommodation