Ratings based on 3,191 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

good location, nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Good option for NYC, hotel has everything to be very good, but...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misled about hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We didn't learn that the hotel was closing down until after we booked and checked in. Staff was nice but hotel was left to disrepair. We had roaches in our room and had to move at midnight to another room. Room was falling apart. Had stayed at an Affinia hotel in NY before. Won't ever stay in one again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I've been overcharged, no response...

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Good experience overall, however, when I've been overcharged, I've reached out over the contact form to try and find out why, without any response in over two weeks.
4 out of 5
by ELVINO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ian

Fake reviews, poor conditions

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
this hotel is located in a very convenient area in new york city , however the condition of the place is not very good, a matter of fact very poor condition. my room was old and outdated but that is something i could live with. the bathroom shower leaks bad so much that i couldn't sleep. i called the front desk and they acted like they had no idea. how could this be ? if the rooms were clean wouldn't the cleaning personnel informed the management or the hotel engineer? i booked this place after reading the reviews. at this time i have no faith in reviews they are clearly fake because this could not be a 4 or 5 star hotel . how could this be . and who are writing these so call reviews? Fake FAKE FAKE reviews bad hotel condition.
4 out of 5
by Manish

Great location but old look rooms

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Stay at Dumont NYC was better on location front as expected, however, room was having quite old look with not enough lights and little noisy A/C. Even kitchen could have been better equipped. Was surprised to not have washing machine in apartment - was not clearly mentioned while booking.
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by zimam

I would give this hotel a two star

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
My experience was bad experience. The hotel is very old. It has cracks on the ceiling and walls, brown marks in the bed headboar(dirty). Winds very dirty could see people's hand prints. The food shelf that supposed havr water, snack and wine was empty for the last two days of our stay. We put don't disturb sign on the door knob, they still came into our room and clean. They ignored our request. Location is good close to everything but too expensive for the poor service.
5 out of 5
by Francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mary

very spacious room with kitchen

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect accommodations for our family. Close to Trader Joes & restaurants, subway system, and near many, many sites. Skyline views amazing. Felt safe here.