Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very understated elegance in Manhattan!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
My friend and I had a lovely stay at the Dylan. The staff was courteous, kind and accommodating. I would stay there again when I return to NYC. I will recommend this hotel to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Perfect location with an awesome steak bar next door. I would def recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Guest Service Team, Hotel Management
Thank you, Mary for staying with us and for your feedback, the opinion of our guest is very important for us as it helps us keep improving. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our restaurant and we hope to host you again soon. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IN NYC FROM WASH DC FOR A BUSINESS MEETING

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: location
Location: near a lo9t of restaurants, near Grand Central Station, walking distance to 5th Ave.
Adequate and near the meeting place A pleasant stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Dirty Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodelling
When we arrived they couldn't find our reservation, the hotel was 100% booked and they blain on expedia the problem. At the end they found us a dirty room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
BAD hotel. Bathroom door was not closing, room is not in a good condition. Bath tub is not clean. Room wiring has hangings. Room is very congested....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good but hotel is not great at all

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Power points didn't work, there was barely any lighting in the room, requesting an extra towel took hours and the hotel advised they had no band aids or a first aid kit when one was required! Very disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel, central location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
This hotel is 10-12mins walk from Times Square, 2 mins walk from Grand Central. Set on a quiet street. The hotel room was clean and the shower powerful. Spacious for a NYC hotel room. I would def book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Lovely, spacious room - very clean and close to Central Station
Cons: customer service - re hairdryer and wake up calls
Lovely hotel - great location close to attractions. Couple of minor issues - the hairdryer didn't work and when reported wasn't replaced. luckily my daughter had one in her case. We also booked a wake up call for 5am on the day of our departure that didn't happen. Again thankfully we had also set our own alarms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Grand Central

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Furnishings are worn.
Location: Near Grand Central. Walk to the theater district.
Good location for midtown. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Furnishings could use an update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice big rooms and great location!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very nice and clean hotel. It was a big room, with big bathroom and nice beds. The location bar very good, and you could walk almost everywhere. The staff was very polite and service minded. If I am going to say something negative; the lightening in the rooms/bathroom and the hotel generell were bad-and you felt you were at the dentist. But overall very happy with our stay. We felt safe all the time :-) I would definitely stay at Dylan hotel again.