Ratings based on 2,020 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Room smelled, staff was passive, hallways were shabby, housekeeping was inconsistent, management was difficult to contact and no gesture was made when issues were brought up. Place is understaffed too. Will not only never stay there again but will highly not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Long wait for elevators, no hot water one morning, front desk staff seemed disinterested, have stayed in New York numerous times and this is by far the most street noise we had to deal with. Doormen were great and seemed to enjoy conversing with guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: The location is very convenient to highlights of New York City.
Location: The location is within walking distance to Rockefeller Plaza, Times Square, Central Park, The Met, Grand Central Station.
My wife and I had a lovely stay at the Affinia hotel. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The bathroom was clean. TV worked great. The staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Housekeeping was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well positioned hotel with friendly staff

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Location; kitchenette; friendly door staff
Cons: Dropping the daily facilities charge,
Generally good. The door staff members are very helpful. Staff generally friendly. And the room excellent. The daily facilities charge made is not a goos thing, however. This is to cover: business lounge (which I did not use); daily wine reception (I do not drink) and $10 credit at the limited stock candy and drinks counter. It's a shame that this charge is levied - or at least no choice given as to the services you can buy in to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice Hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Maybe a little updating
Location: Very close to many attractions
Pleasant hotel very well located. Friendly staff. Nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location - hidden fees

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: I like the location
Location: Close to subway, restaurants, nive coffee and breakfast spots.
I was not happy to learn that I had an extra 30$ charge per day for random fees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel was in a great location walking distance from everything. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable and staff was very accommodating! We will be returning on our next trip to NYC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colombia

Posted Oct 21, 2017
We were charged with unexpected Additional daily charges I hated that We could choose items up to 10 dollars Every day to compensate for the charges. That’s ridiculous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

BUYER BEWARE OF RIP-OFF FEES

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Location is great - close to subway and shopping, beds were really comfortable, staff friendly, room comfortable.
Cons: Room could have been cleaner. Bathroom needed updating. Only 1 towel rack for room that sleeps 4!
Location: Try DeMarco café for breakfast - is around the corner between 50th and 51st on Lexington. Fabulous coffee, breakfast sandwiches and pastries.
We stayed here recently for a one-week New York trip. We were very disappointed to find out that there is a mandatory "resort fee" that added another $30 PER DAY!!! This added up to a considerable extra charge, since we were there for 8 nights. This hotel is definitely not a resort but we were told the fee is for use of internet and the gym (and a couple of other things we also didn't need). If this is a mandatory fee, it should be added to the room rate advertised on Expedia rather than being a sneaky way of advertising a lower room rate to lure customers from choosing other hotels and then adding the extra charges later. This should not be allowed on Expedia and hotels should have to advertise their room rates inclusive of any additional mandatory fees (I realize taxes are extra). To make matters worse, when we checked out, a $14.95 daily internet fee was added to our bill. Had I not checked the bill, we would have paid this double-charged internet fee. The staff quickly reversed the separate internet fee but why are they charging for internet when we are already paying a "resort" fee that includes internet? Very disappointing. Hotel otherwise was great but not sure I'll stay there again because I felt misled by the posted room rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Cons: Table and chairs in the suites so you do not have to eat on the bed
Good location usefull kitchen . Very noisy due to being close to all the extractor fans of the next door Macdonalds