Ratings based on 1,215 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, Wi

Nice hotel and great location but...

Posted Nov 7, 2017
We loved the hotel and the location but the AC in the room did not work very well and the room, all of the 15th floor, was very warm. Other than that, the stay was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Warm friendly atmosphere of a small European Hotel. Rooms are small but comfortable. Bathrooms small but functional and filled with soft big towels and nice toiletries. Outstanding value for price in a great central location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location but could do with an update

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Short break in NY and we had a 1 bedroom suite. The bathroom is very cramped and could do with an update. The bedroom and living area were pleasant enough - windows were dirty and could do with a good clean. Also as they were not double glazed, and being on the main Lexington Avenue it proved to be very noisy throughout the night. A wall mirror in the bedroom would have been useful. As the heating is centralised and had not been switched on yet, we had to ask for a portable heater as the room did get a bit chilly, understandably for mid October. On the plus side, the hotel staff are efficient and informative and the hotel is in a good central location near a Metro stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffield, CT

Very nice hotel in NY city

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Decor is lovely. Many pictures of famous people through the years. Gracious staff that were more than happy to help you. A most comfortable and pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Smart hotel in good location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very smart opulent entrance and reception in convenient location 2 blocks from subway and Bloomingdales. Comfortable room and bed - furnishings and carpets in good order - very small bathroom but excellent walk in hot powerful shower. Only gripes - one dressing gown/ bathrobe - thin towels and most disappointing is you have to pay for WiFi !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We have stayed here several times and very much enjoy the Irish friendliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We love the location and the charm of this gem. Rooms a large and the staff is very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The concierge was very helpful to bus to navigate the city and the best way to see the sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Cons: no towel bars or hooks in the bathroom for hanging towels
Location: perfect location for Central Park, shopping and access to all transportation
Very spacious, comfortable an elegant room with an outstanding location and a gracious staff. For our return trip to NYC, we would definitely stay at the Fitzpatrick - the noise of the New York streets while walking is not the fault of the hotel, it became a sanctuary, to which we happily returned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms, friendly, but need soundproof windows

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I've stayed here many times and thing it great value, with big and clean rooms and a very friendly staff. I stayed this timeoj the fourth floor facing the street and it was noisy. The windows absolutely need changing to soundproof types. It's my only issue with the hotel. Far too noisy on that floor.