Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service Quality Decreased

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I am a returning guest of this hotel. I have stayed with the hotel in 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2017. This is the first time I stayed at the hotel after their renovation in early 2017. I have specifically requested for a corner room with brighter sunlight one month before my arrival date, and the hotel staff told me that they will arrange. However, upon my arrival, I was told by the hotel staff that the corner room was not available (I am not sure if they had reserved the corner room for a more important guest), which made me extremely disappointed. I was also disappointed by their service quality that no free bottled water and fruit plates were offered given the price of the hotel (US$1195 per night). We have also requested for a late check-out at 3pm, but such request was rejected by the hotel staff. Personally, I feel the service quality of this hotel has decreased quite a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
A top quality stay for my NYC experience. Excellent service, location, and quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to share this lovely review with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and look forward to your return. Regards, Mehdi Eftekari General Manager Four Seasons Hotel New York
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Mehdi Eftekari, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel New York in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced with poor MGMT

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
I'll never stay there again I was charged a fortune for a room that has a TV that didn't work and for room service that was terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Mehdi Eftekari, Hotel Management
Thank you so much your review. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay, and I apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We make every effort to create a relaxing environment for each guest, and for families, and your feedback will only make us better. I have personally addressed your concerns and will work with the team to ensure these issues do not occur again in the future. Again, I am sincerely apologetic and want to express how greatly we appreciate your patronage. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future so that we can provide you with the experience you deserve and should have received. Warm Regards, Mehdi Eftekari General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Mixed Review: Lovely and Lacking

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Certain staff members were really kind and thoughtful. They wanted to make the experience memorable for us. That was sincerely appreciated. Thank you.
Cons: The lobby, elevators, & standard rooms are dark/ outdated like the Grand Budapest Hotel. Like walking into an old world devoid of its charm & glamour
Certain aspects of the stay were absolutely lovely, while others were lacking. Lovely- My (now) husband and I were eloping. We checked our bags and car in early, so we could prepare some last minute details. The concierge made the encounter quick and easy. We wanted to use the restroom before heading out of the hotel and were pointed in the right direction. Lacking- Then we encountered another employee of the hotel who inquired where we were heading. We explained we were checking in early and wanted to use the restroom. She then announced, "Oh you're allowed." Just a weird thing to say, coupled by the weird fact that she didn't make eye contact with us while speaking to us. It came off as really haughty. We ignored her, because we were too excited about our special day. But so rude! Lovely- Upon asking why were in the city, we informed the lady checking us in that we were eloping in just a few hours. We were offered the house car, given a bottle of Prosecco, and our dinner reservations were made for us. These were sincerely lovely gestures. Thank you to those involved! Lacking- As we prepared to check out of the hotel, we were told our car was waiting at the 58th St entrance. After about 10 minutes of waiting for our vehicle, we were told it was actually at the 57th St entrance, and left to carry our bags across the hotel. This was kind of embarrassing and left us feeling like undesired guests. Wanted to make this an annual experience, but it's not worth the $$.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We grateful for your kind notes about our staff and appreciate your candid feedback on your experience at our property. I am disappointed to hear you had a less than satisfactory experience while visiting Four Seasons Hotel New York. This was any unfortunate event and we are sorry to hear that you do not feel that we handled it in the best manner. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you wish to discuss this incident further. We hope that you will give the Four Seasons Hotel New York another chance and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Mehdi Eftekari General Manager Four Seasons Hotel New York
5 out of 5
by Emmeline

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The only problem we had was that the reservation from Hotels.com did not show up in the hotel system and we had to wait on hold for 45 minutes while standing in the lobby for Hotels.com to contact the hotel and figure out what was going on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Mehdi Eftekari, Hotel Management
Dear Emmeline, Thank you so much your review. I am sorry you were disappointed with your arrival experience and I apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We make every effort to create a welcoming and enjoyable environment for each guest, and for families, and your feedback will only make us better. I have personally addressed your concerns, and will work towards the areas needing further refinement. I look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Mehdi Eftekari General Manager Four Seasons Hotel New York
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly Staff. Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very friendly Staff close to the Center park. Clean and excellent rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our location and received wonderful service from our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Mehdi Eftekari General Manager Four Seasons Hotel New York
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fukuoka,Japan

安心して宿泊できる

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: ロケーションがよいから。 フォーシーズンズが好きだから。
Cons: 冷蔵庫が小さい。
ニューヨークという事、トランプタワーに近いという事で、多少治安について心配しておりましたが、入り口には24時間笑顔で親切なドアマンがいて、入り口入ってすぐにはコンシェルジュカウンター。エレベーター前にはフロントと鍵をチェックするスタッフがおり、セキュリティは万全で安心して滞在することができました。お部屋も事前の情報通り、最近改装をされたばかりのようで大変キレイで機能的でした。セントラルパークにも近く毎朝散歩を楽しめ、観光するにも地下鉄の駅が近くにあり大変便利でした。窓からの景色は残念でしたが、ほとんど外出していましたので気になりません。ニューヨークは古いホテルが多く当たり外れが多かったのですが、このホテルはすべての部屋の改装が済んでいるので、ガッカリというケースがなさそうです。次回も宿泊したいと思いました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Daisuke, We appreciate you taking the time to write this review – thank you. It is a delight to read you felt at peace in our hotel despite your worries about our location. It is great to hear you were able to enjoy walks through Central Park and enjoyed all the amazing sightseeing New York City has to offer. Please come and visit us again in the near future. Regards, Michal Dedera Hotel Manager Four Seasons Hotel New York
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

良いホテルですが。

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
値段も高いだけあり、おおむね満足はできました。但し、ハウスキーパーが良い日と悪い日の差が大きく、日によってはアメニティーが補充されなかったりと言う事もありました。夜も来ないから、水の一本も電話で依頼するより仕方が無かったのは残念でした。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Mehdi Eftekari, Hotel Management
ご意見ありがとうございます。私たちはあなたの経験を共有する時間を非常に感謝し、それが楽しいものであると聞いてうれしく思います。あなたが受け取ったハウスキーピングサービスに関するあなたのコメントを認識したいと思います。ご迷惑をおかけしましたことをお詫び申し上げます。次回フォーシーズンズホテルニューヨークでご滞在をご希望の場合は、これをあなたにお伝えしたいと思います。 ありがとうございます。すぐに皆様をお迎えしたいと思います! ベスト、 Mehdi Eftekari ゼネラルマネージャー
5 out of 5
by MARIELA

Hotel muy cómodo y limpio

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excelente
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Gracias por tomarse el tiempo para compartir esta crítica encantadora con nosotros. Estoy encantado de saber que tuvimos una estancia maravillosa. Espero que tengamos el placer de volver a darle la bienvenida pronto! Sinceramente, Mehdi Eftekari General Manager