Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Great stay. Excellent experience. Would definitely stay again for family and business travel. Great location for shopping and for Thanksgiving parade. Near museums and entertainment as well. Hotel staff was one of the best that I have experienced. Overall decor was excellent as well. Definitely worth the price. Great for family travel and shopping. as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by FSNY, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your stellar review. It was a pleasure to have you have you as a guest. Our neighborhood is certainly ideal for shopping, dining and sightseeing. Our concierge team also knows the best things to do in the Big Apple. We will be sure to send your kind remarks to our dedicated team members. We are so happy to have been a part of your stay in NYC, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Michal Dedera Hotel Manager Four Seasons Hotel New York
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service Quality Decreased

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I am a returning guest of this hotel. I have stayed with the hotel in 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2017. This is the first time I stayed at the hotel after their renovation in early 2017. I have specifically requested for a corner room with brighter sunlight one month before my arrival date, and the hotel staff told me that they will arrange. However, upon my arrival, I was told by the hotel staff that the corner room was not available (I am not sure if they had reserved the corner room for a more important guest), which made me extremely disappointed. I was also disappointed by their service quality that no free bottled water and fruit plates were offered given the price of the hotel (US$1195 per night). We have also requested for a late check-out at 3pm, but such request was rejected by the hotel staff. Personally, I feel the service quality of this hotel has decreased quite a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I am sorry to hear that the stay you arranged at our hotel did not go as planned. I have already spoken to our hotel staff, and join them in offering our deepest apologies and I am currently investigating why there was a mix-up with your requested room. We strive to exceed our guest expectations, so I can assure you we take your concerns very seriously. Thank you, Mehdi Eftekari General Manager Four Seasons Hotel New York
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is absolutely amazing. Top notch. There was a slight problem in the room, but I already addressed it with the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017
Thank you for taking out the time to write this positive review. It is a delight to know we were able to resolve your problem during your stay and that you had a top notch experience. We look forward to your future return. Sincerely, Michal Dedera Hotel Manager Four Seasons Hotel New York
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Mehdi Eftekari, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. If there is anything else we can do to enhance your future stays and provide you with an ultimate Four Seasons experience, please do let us know. In the meantime, we wish you very safe travels. Sincerely, Mehdi Eftekari
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Mehdi Eftekari, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel New York in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced with poor MGMT

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
I'll never stay there again I was charged a fortune for a room that has a TV that didn't work and for room service that was terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Mehdi Eftekari, Hotel Management
Thank you so much your review. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay, and I apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We make every effort to create a relaxing environment for each guest, and for families, and your feedback will only make us better. I have personally addressed your concerns and will work with the team to ensure these issues do not occur again in the future. Again, I am sincerely apologetic and want to express how greatly we appreciate your patronage. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future so that we can provide you with the experience you deserve and should have received. Warm Regards, Mehdi Eftekari General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Mixed Review: Lovely and Lacking

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Certain staff members were really kind and thoughtful. They wanted to make the experience memorable for us. That was sincerely appreciated. Thank you.
Cons: The lobby, elevators, & standard rooms are dark/ outdated like the Grand Budapest Hotel. Like walking into an old world devoid of its charm & glamour
Certain aspects of the stay were absolutely lovely, while others were lacking. Lovely- My (now) husband and I were eloping. We checked our bags and car in early, so we could prepare some last minute details. The concierge made the encounter quick and easy. We wanted to use the restroom before heading out of the hotel and were pointed in the right direction. Lacking- Then we encountered another employee of the hotel who inquired where we were heading. We explained we were checking in early and wanted to use the restroom. She then announced, "Oh you're allowed." Just a weird thing to say, coupled by the weird fact that she didn't make eye contact with us while speaking to us. It came off as really haughty. We ignored her, because we were too excited about our special day. But so rude! Lovely- Upon asking why were in the city, we informed the lady checking us in that we were eloping in just a few hours. We were offered the house car, given a bottle of Prosecco, and our dinner reservations were made for us. These were sincerely lovely gestures. Thank you to those involved! Lacking- As we prepared to check out of the hotel, we were told our car was waiting at the 58th St entrance. After about 10 minutes of waiting for our vehicle, we were told it was actually at the 57th St entrance, and left to carry our bags across the hotel. This was kind of embarrassing and left us feeling like undesired guests. Wanted to make this an annual experience, but it's not worth the $$.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We grateful for your kind notes about our staff and appreciate your candid feedback on your experience at our property. I am disappointed to hear you had a less than satisfactory experience while visiting Four Seasons Hotel New York. This was any unfortunate event and we are sorry to hear that you do not feel that we handled it in the best manner. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you wish to discuss this incident further. We hope that you will give the Four Seasons Hotel New York another chance and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Mehdi Eftekari General Manager Four Seasons Hotel New York
5 out of 5
by Emmeline

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The only problem we had was that the reservation from Hotels.com did not show up in the hotel system and we had to wait on hold for 45 minutes while standing in the lobby for Hotels.com to contact the hotel and figure out what was going on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Mehdi Eftekari, Hotel Management
Dear Emmeline, Thank you so much your review. I am sorry you were disappointed with your arrival experience and I apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We make every effort to create a welcoming and enjoyable environment for each guest, and for families, and your feedback will only make us better. I have personally addressed your concerns, and will work towards the areas needing further refinement. I look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Mehdi Eftekari General Manager Four Seasons Hotel New York
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope we get the chance to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel New York soon!
5 out of 5
by chad

Just a fabulous experience.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
This has to be one of the best experiences we have ever had at a hotel. The staff is unimaginable - just great people. I wrote down some names to write an email about because of the help and overall comfort. If you're coming to New York city, you need to make this your mainstay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate the time that you took to write this review and your kind compliments. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We thrive off of reviews such as yours and it is our guests that keep our brand what it is today. We hope to see you again soon !