Ratings based on 1,814 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

It is just OK

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Need to change the carpets
I stayed with my husband only one night. The Hotel has a great location. But it is just OK! The room had this "funny" smell. I think it was the carpet. Rooms are small as much rooms in NY. We didn't spend that much time in the hotel since we were out almost all the time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

This hotel has been run into the ground.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The room really needs updating, repairs and a good cleaning. Not worth the price. Worn out furnishings. Needs plugs for devices by the bed. The plumbing barely drained, it was hard to take a shower or use the sink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location, clean rooms

Posted Dec 1, 2017
This hotel is in a great location. I choose to park my car at a garage on 40th street - it was about $15 cheaper per 24 hours. Lots of food options close by, subway also close. We had two adults and two 12 year olds in one room and it was tight - the beds were doubles and it was uncomfortable sleeping but that was really my fault for booking that type of room. I did not eat or use the facilities at the hotel but the lobby was comfortable with nice seating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great stay in a central location

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Hotel was in a great location only minutes walk from grand central terminal. Was still quiet at night though with very effective soundproofing. Rooms are small but to be expected of NYC so be prepared if you have large luggage. Otherwise decent stay for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
We got notification no hot water during our stay. Now is November in New York. No explanation before we book the hotel. No Hilton point at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and near to everything

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I would definitely be back here whenever I will be in New York! I enjoy the location and the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

No heating and domestic hot water

Posted Nov 28, 2017
No heating and domestic hot water during my stay (November 27-28, 2017)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Customer service by clerk at my departure wasn't pleasure experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is good location and close to the grand centra

Posted Nov 27, 2017
In general, the hotel service was excellent, but we disappointed with our room that was different from we expected in the website
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Average hotel but doesn’t look like the photos

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The hotel is very dated and the room did not look as we’d seen in the photos, there was no free water as we were told in the description and every day we left a note to housekeeping for extra tea, milk and cups yet still had to ask for them again in the evening as the note was not read and thrown away. I don’t know if our room had been used in a while but the cups were dusty and the hot water machine. Overall the hotel was nice and quiet, blinds were blackout which meant for a good sleep so I overall would recommend the hotel for location and a good nights sleep.