Ratings based on 1,490 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel well located

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great lobby, nice room, overnight checkin receptionist was not at her best, understandably but still... Would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Room cleanliness ok...rugs were not clean... there was plastic cups on the window sill from previous occupants ... yuk The hotel "restaurant" tables were nasty dirty... my room service salad( ordered because I couldn't sit to eat on dirty tables at restaurant ) Had brown lettuce...needless to say Friday night I didn't eat dinner... I won't stay there again. There are tons more hotels to try in NYC!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Nice

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Beautiful hotel, beautiful room. The front desk staff was great- but the concierge Mustafa really made the stay; he helped us print our boarding passes and eased anxiety about getting to the airport on time since I’m not from the area. I would definitely stay there again. (I never wanted to leave the room it was so gorgeous)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise from the ball room was unbearable

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The wedding party at the hotel went on until 2am in the morning and some people from the party were roaming around our floor making so much noise. They were in fact screaming at us when we asked them to be quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Only hiccup here was confusion on check in. It was 645 pm and our room wasn't ready. Not sure how a room isn't ready by then, but they upgraded us to a better room, so that was nice. Rooms were spotless as was the bathroom. If you told me we were the first to stay in that room I would have believed it that's how clean it was. Good location in midtown and will definitely go back. This is a top hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was wonderful.
Location: It is located in downtown, so the noises and crowded is inevitable.So you shoud consider it if you have kids.
Great Lobby, very Clean common area. my kids enjoyed the breakfast. welcoming staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in a great location!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
From the moment we walked in the staff were friendly and the hotel lobby was impressive! Most importantly our room was clean! Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa,Fl.

Everyone who visit New York should reside here.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: very clean,customer service,location and the educated staff.
Cons: nothing
Location: time square,wall street,empire state building,world trade center,statute of liberty,broadway.
Everyone was very pleasant and knowledgable.They assisted me in every way i requested.It was a joy residing here and i will return when I'm in New York again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great stay, wondeful staff experience but.. a/c was not working (at all) in out room. Wr had to call downstairs a couple of times and they had to move us to another room. Otherwise the stay was FANTASTIC!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well run hotel in NY

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean room, great location. Got everything you expect from a good hotel.