Ratings based on 6,031 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Fantastic location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We experienced a fantastic couple of days in New York visiting all the sites. The hotel situation was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Mostly good. No mini fridge in room. I should clarify....there is a fridge but filled with expensive hotel drinks. They will bring an extra one up if you ask. Workout facility large and nice. Have to pay daily rate for WiFi that I find ridiculous in this day and age for a high end hotel. Cleaning service did a great job. Lastly mattresses were soft. Overall good experience. Would do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
This is a very nice hotel, updated but still has s lot of old charm. Location could not be better, loved everything about this hotel, nice staff, clean..,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Location, location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Very classy hotel in a great location. The views on St. Patrick's Cathedral are amazing. From the beautiful courtyard to the opulent dining room, you feel as if you've been transported back in time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton, United Kingdom

Fantastic hotel right in the centre of everything!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Stayed for 4 nights, amazing hotel, staff could not do enough for you, immaculately clean and beds to die for! Overall a hotel I never thought I would ever have the opportunity to stay in!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

You have a great hotel but.... what about PEOPLE

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Loved our room. Loved the location. Your staff needs work. Front desk and lounge help were borderline rude. We are very easy people and just wanted to be acknowledged...customer service! I’m a realtor here in AZ and you must put your clients first...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Everything was 'almost' wonderful

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: room was nice, location good, architecture and history is beautiful.
Cons: elevators....
Location: near Rockefeller Center, across the street from Saint Pat's Cathedral.
Except for a few issues during check-in. Only negative of the hotel are its very slow, usually crowded elevators. Need to fix that. Cabs a bit tough to get as well. Otherwise, nice hotel, good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

The best

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Comfortable, clean, beautiful hotel and room. Watch the mini bar though...you can’t store anything in there or you’ll be charged. I was charged $6.50 for a Sprite we didn’t drink. But they warn you of that. Close to Rockefeller plaza and a short walk to Times Square. Friendliest staff around, makes you feel like you are really living the luxury New York life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

NewYork Palace, Cathedral View

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Mike at the front desk check in. Room service was great Staff was wonderfully helpful. View spectacular. Comfiest bed.
Cons: Lobby could use a few more charging outlets. Lobby is sparse, not a place to lounge or wait.
Location: Perfect midtown location. View of St. Patrick's Cathedral, Saks Fifth Ave, Rockefeller Center, all jut blocks away. Central Park is a ten minute walk.
Location Location Location. Great three day stay, half work/ half play Walking distance to anything in midtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Elegant hotel w/ very qualified personnel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Location can not be better; it has everything around with a nice ambiance and very high quality. Everything works well. Our mattress should be changed, it is not any more an even place to sleep