Ratings based on 5,912 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Great Spot

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location, view, staff, quality
Cons: Corona in the bar during the summer
Great location if you are interested in shopping, theatre district, central park, Rockefeller center, etc. Our view of Cathedral was awesome. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a midtown location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

It was a nice hotel trying to better than it was !

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Lotte palace hotel The gossip girl hotel looked amazing online didn't quite live up to expectations the hotel was beautiful but the room lacked like no tea and coffee facilities and the hotel wanted $15 a day and the wifi was $15 a day which isn't great .The doormen where so good and very helpful .We did feel the hotel was abit stuck up and had a high opinion of it's self but didn't live up to that .To the room the bed was comfy .Air conditioning wasn't great and room was slightly hot at times .Bathroom was small and the bath was small .The TV was great and had good Chanel listing .The view from the room wasn't great as Rockefeller view was promised .The room was kept tidy by us but we feel the cleaner was lazy and rushed the room most days there was also a large rust stain on the carpet .The hotel was a good price for five days in Central manhattan .Times square is a ten minute walk away and five avenue is a two minute walk would recommend and stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Ideal location, romantic feel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
A lovely hotel with friendly, helpful staff in an ideal Location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aus

Pretty close to perfect.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
You can't be close to everything in NYC. But for our short stay we were perfectly located to get to everything we needed. The hotel itself is immaculate. Every time we walked back in it was like an oasis away from the crazy city outside. If I had to pick a fault I could only say that the concierge and I don't see eye to eye on the best pizza in the area. Although the clams at his recommended place were superb...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Free Wi-Fi.
Room was very comfortable and clean. Unfortunately the outlets in the room did not all seem to work. When charging electronics overnight, we woke to find that they were not fully charged and had to try different outlets in order for them to fully charge. Also surprised that there was no free Wi-Fi as we normally get in other hotels we stay in. However overall, a very nice hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shoddy service and expensive internet!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
From the moment I entered to the moment I left, Lotte staff were unfailingly cold and unapproachable. For such a nice looking hotel, the people were truly disappointing. The Reception personnel leave a LOT to be desired. Perhaps some training on hospitality is in order. Also do not understand the excessive internet charges - $15.99 per 24 hour use when internet is a basic necessity for travellers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Talbot, Wales, UK

Hotel in a nice location close to every thing

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Every thing
Cons: Nothing
First time to the USA, Hotel lovely, close to every thing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Excelent location!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
made us wait 1 1/2 hour for a higher floor and only imorved us from 9 to 11th floor. room tv did not work, had to call twicw to have it fixed. service at breakfast restaurant could improve. staff was nice and interested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Clean and modern with good breakfast in morning. Wi fi accessible and outside space good for early morning and evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission Hills, CA

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: The staff immediate on hand to help you out!
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved. Great Hotel!!
Beautiful hotel - staff ready to help you out - room service is excellent - 100% satisfy. I recommend this hotel - it is near all your sightseeing you need to see!