Ratings based on 5,978 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, que

Very classy hotel well situated

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Nice facilities, beautiful hotel, excellent staff. Rooms with view of downtown, calm and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very central hotel that's affordable and classy. Only negative experience is the car parking price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding view of St Patrick's Cathedral

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Fabulous location Lots of security since the UN delegation was staying there Great staff Confortable and spacious view rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel was top notch!! Would definitely stay here again!! Both hotel staff and rooms were above and beyond my expectations. Hotel staff knew us by name and rooms were large/roomy and clean. Very pleased with our stay and would recommend to friends, family, and others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect hotel in NY

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Perfect location
Cons: tub in the bathrooom
It has a perfect location. It has a great view. It has an exceptional room for breakfast. All the staff is very nice. I would like that the tub be more safer. I felt unsafe. Other than that I really enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Coast, USA

Midtown East stay

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Good price, great views of Manhattan. Close to many points of interest.
Cons: No coffee in hotel rooms, although a Starbucks on every corner seriously helped.
Location: Central Park is several blocks north. Lots of shopping nearby, boutiques, restaurants. Multiple cathedrals close by. (St. Patrick's)
Stayed at the NY Palace for the U.S. Open tennis tournament. Great location. Many things to do nearby, close to expressway for ease of transit, affordable, beautiful hotel in Midtown East, Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bounds Green, London

Stunning Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The views from our room overlooking St Patricks Cathedral etc were fantastic!
Cons: Breakfast was nothing special but was costly! Surprising that Wifi is not free...
Location: Perfect location for the main attractions such as Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller and so much more.
We stayed for 50th b'day treat and the staff were amazing. Really looked after us providing a few surprise treats along the way!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for tourists

Posted Sep 5, 2017
If you are visiting New York for the first time, this is the place for you! The hotel is a 10 minute walk from times square- which is in the heart of new york city. The rooms are extremely clean and tidy. The staff is very friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
It was a very nice hotel and an easy walk to the subway and to Central Park. Not much around in the wa of mid price restaurants and shopping. It is in a high end area. Very safe to walk around at night. The staff were extremely friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. The elevators were a bit slow and were often full and we would have to wait sometimes for 2 or 3 elevators before we could get on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Perfect Stay!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Well appointed, luxury hotel
Location: The hotel is well situated & within walking distance of Grand Central Station, Empire State Building, Rockefella Centre Time Square & 5th Ave
We were in New York to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary & we were not disappointed with the choice of hotel or sites. We were upgraded to a room on the 39th which had a fantastic of St Patrick's Cathedral & the New York skyline.