Ratings based on 6,034 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Comfortable hotel with excellent midtown location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel provided good value for the price. The staff was helpful and efficient.
Cons: The bathrooms could be a bit friendlier to older guests (rails in bath tub, etc.).
Location: The location is terrific. The hotel is right in mid-town Manhattan, but Madison and 50th is not overly noisy or crowded.
We had a nice 4-night stay at the Lotte Palace. Our room was comfortable, clean, and spacious. The staff was efficient , and the location excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very hospitable

Posted Oct 21, 2017
First time to New York was very please with a hotel, only complaint I had to pay $13 for coffee every morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Location is great and near many attractions in mid town manhattan. However, once you get past the location the fancy marble floors and wood panelled walls and elevators this hotel is exorbitantly expensive for what little value it offers. To start with I cannot recall a ruder, stiffer less helpful staff. The only feeling we got while dealing with anyone there, except the housekeeping lady and the bellmen, is as if we were imposing. This includes a lecture I received from a receptionist lady at the Towers counter when I asked for permission to smoke my cigar outside in the courtyard. I wanted to me sure I wasn’t breaking any NY or hotel policies. Besides being made to feel stupid for asking the question in the first place, she has the nerve to lecture me on her personal feelings towards smoking and that, in her opinion, it was “the worst habit!”. The waiters at the Vliard (restaurant) were rude and made us feel unwelcome. Not to mention my $40 omlette and my wife’s $71 egg Benedict!! So we never ate there again. During the checkout our bags disappeared and no one knew where they were. This is after we requested a bellhop to get them from our room into the car waiting for us. The hotel building was so beautiful but it had no soul or warmth of any kind. Never again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Fantastic location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We experienced a fantastic couple of days in New York visiting all the sites. The hotel situation was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Mostly good. No mini fridge in room. I should clarify....there is a fridge but filled with expensive hotel drinks. They will bring an extra one up if you ask. Workout facility large and nice. Have to pay daily rate for WiFi that I find ridiculous in this day and age for a high end hotel. Cleaning service did a great job. Lastly mattresses were soft. Overall good experience. Would do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
This is a very nice hotel, updated but still has s lot of old charm. Location could not be better, loved everything about this hotel, nice staff, clean..,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Location, location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Very classy hotel in a great location. The views on St. Patrick's Cathedral are amazing. From the beautiful courtyard to the opulent dining room, you feel as if you've been transported back in time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton, United Kingdom

Fantastic hotel right in the centre of everything!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Stayed for 4 nights, amazing hotel, staff could not do enough for you, immaculately clean and beds to die for! Overall a hotel I never thought I would ever have the opportunity to stay in!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

You have a great hotel but.... what about PEOPLE

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Loved our room. Loved the location. Your staff needs work. Front desk and lounge help were borderline rude. We are very easy people and just wanted to be acknowledged...customer service! I’m a realtor here in AZ and you must put your clients first...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Everything was 'almost' wonderful

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: room was nice, location good, architecture and history is beautiful.
Cons: elevators....
Location: near Rockefeller Center, across the street from Saint Pat's Cathedral.
Except for a few issues during check-in. Only negative of the hotel are its very slow, usually crowded elevators. Need to fix that. Cabs a bit tough to get as well. Otherwise, nice hotel, good location.