Ratings based on 3,980 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, MA

Perfect hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Awesome view from the 32nd floor in this hotel. Great staff. Finding parking elsewhere instead of paying for the expensive vallet is better. Always parking around especially early morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view but unhelpful staff

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel itself it's beautiful and in a great location. However the minibar and fridge in the room were empty. Had to call room service just to get a bottle of Water . The staff treat you very indefferent unless you're a VIP .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales, UK

Good Hotel, enjoyed our stay.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Had a great time in NYC and the hotel was good, couple of blocks from Central Station. Do not however go when the UN General Council meet as the roads get blocked off. There is security everywhere and you can't get a car near the hotel so we had to drag our cases for 3 blocks to hail a taxi with no help from the hotel staff. As the meeting is an Annual Event we were not at anytime given prior warning we meet difficulties. Shame really.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible check-in experience

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I arrived at the hotel at around 4pm and I've been waiting for 30 mins in a line for check-in. The lady who helped me at the first time is a white female and she is rude and even racist. She told me there was no room for me even though I have a confirmed reservation through Expedia. And she even did not say "sorry" to me for this inconvenience. She just told me I need to leave and come back after half an hour. This is check-in experience is the worst and even motels have done a better job than this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice quiet hotel, beautiful view of the water.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: It was in a nice area with a beautiful view. Also the toilets were great, heated seats and other features, I want one for my house.
We used expedia to book our stay and reserved a king, when we got there they said expedia doesn't guarentee the room you book so we were going to be given two twins, we talked to the manager and got a queen with a great view of the east river. Helpful and polite staff, they gave us drink vouchers for the inconvienance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As good as it gets helpful people and a pleasure

Posted Sep 13, 2017
All good no bad bits at all staff very helpful and polite porters very helpful Ozzie was straight out of a gangster movie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Excellent location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Great view, clean, and comfortable.
Cons: I did not like that you advertised swimming pool, and we carry all our gear to swim and the swimming pool was being repaired. Not cool
We only had a problem with the lady in the breakfast room, telling us that we only had 10minutes to have breakfast instead of suggesting us to use another restaurant. She wanted us to rush breakfast in 10 minutes mind you we were four including a small child 4 years old. I thought that was rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel,good location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I will let key to stay again if coming back New York
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Easy hotel to get in and out of NY. You do 't need to drive through the city to get to the hotel. Greatlocation if you are driving
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Hotel close to all you would want for a New York s

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Staff were friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel was spotless, didn't use the restaurant as there where so many other places to go. Couldn't fault our stay at all.