Ratings based on 1,932 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Very clean and friendly stuff. Looks very fancy and the view by the window in absolutely stunning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel if work is close to UN

Posted Feb 14, 2018
High end hotel. First two nights had a ventilation system. Hotel was quick to offer alternative room which was much better. Quality of food at the Ambassador Grill was disappointing given price. Coffee shop was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

When ever I have to be in New York

Posted Feb 7, 2018
This is my hotel of choice. Quiet great location. My only gripe is the bar closes to early :-/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Views from every room
Location: United Nations, Time Square
Experience at hotel was exceptional. Excellent service and comfortable suite. Wonderful views all around the hotel suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
My overall stay was very good. My only issue,was with Check in. There appears to be a lack of protocol. People, were entering the lobby and skipping the line. The staff waa very lackadaisical and left it to the guests to address the situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Hotel far from attractions and beds uncomfortable

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Some staff seems a bit uptight and confusing info they provided us. Beds and pillows needs updating along with the room decor. Attractions are a far walk and pricey taxi each time we wanted to dine out, see attractions or shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge, MA

Incredible staff. Convenient location. Fun times.

Posted Feb 1, 2018
All else aside, I have never seen so many of the staff impress, literally do everything in their power to make one guests experience better with the consistency and speed they do it here. Room was great, stay was easy and the staff here was 10000% responsible for it. Kudos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff...Superior Management

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Staff
Location: 3 blocks from Grand Central
Much improved over previous management. You can tell Hilton is running things.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Ok hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pretty decent hotel. Booked through expedia and upon arrival they couldn’t find my reservation, waited over 20 mins to confirm. Manager was very nice and helpful about everything. Parking is the biggest issue because there is none. First night we valet parked for 55 dollars and when the car came back in the AM our wind sheild wipers had been stolen. Worst of all there was nothing they could do because the ticket says they are not responsible for any damages. Second night we decided to park on the street since it was Sunday and parking was free, drove around the same block for almost an hour looking for just one spot that wasn’t diplomat parking( United Nations directly across the street from hotel ) settled for a few blocks over. Overall the hotel itself was nice, updated, and had an amazingly beautiful view of city. A bit small but not too bad for the city, only complaint inside the room was no microwave. Very Clean Room!! Would try to find something a little closer to Time Squares next time so I won’t need a car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

birthday bash..

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: none
Cons: well improved your customer service
Location: good
I reserved a room for my son's 21st birthday party. The plan was to meet his friends in the hotel, get ready and go out to a rooftop bar. He check in and got the room, at around 7PM, the head of security guard came and told them that guests were complaining because of the loud noise. The hotel security guard moved my son and friends to another room. well, this is unacceptable.