Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Good experience. Great location. Room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great budget hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Clean, comfortable and well located. Only downside was breakfast was quite minimal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a good location and at a good price.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location, room size.
Cons: The room décor is white an light grey so very easy to get dirty. The couch in our room was stained.
Location: Near Bryant park which we love; Grand Station, Empire State building, Times Square, Rockefeller center, Central Park , shops - in walkable distance.
This is the second time we stayed at this hotel, The room is relatively spacious for a Manhattan hotel and has good storage space; the bathroom is rather small. The staff was very helpful when I git sick and put me in contact with a Dr. They improved on the breakfast experience since our last stay: the food choice is bigger and the seating is better (although no longer on the roof top terrace:-(). Overall a very good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel bad "data team"

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was great. The people in reservations so somewhere else, no customer service.
4 out of 5
by Sally

a former gem is fading,

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
The building is fantastic but the hotel is kind of tired and could use updating. The carpets were stained and curtains and carpets worn. The AC was on high the whole time...
4 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay again.

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
I will not stay at Morgan's again. There are many hotels in the area. The only good thing about the hotel was breakfast. AC in our room worked as a fan only, toilet made weird noises and kept flushing so that we needed to call service at 12:30 am. In addition to that, after the stay we tried to reach the accounting department with a question about the charge and it took 2 days and 5 messages left until we got call back. One time calling the hotel we were on hold for 20 min, hung up, and no one called back. Very disappointed...
4 out of 5
by Mark from Manhattan

Top notch staff!

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel in convenient location between Grand Central Station and Time Square. Great service and friendly staff!
3 out of 5
by Rosalina Mary

Morgan stay - May 2017

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was pleasant. What we didnt like was d oh so black and dark elevator interiors and paths to d room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Great hotel. Bad services.

Posted May 28, 2017
Hotel stuff weren't very inform about hotel policies. One person says one thing and another says the other. Charged us on charges we did not use and when informed they were not being apologetic but instead giving us a lot of attitude. Not saying sorry is one thing but why all that attitude when it it wasn't our fault and we were talking about it nicely. My small purse was missing from the room too. It wasn't anything valuable but it just the whole experience to be loosing something from a hotel room that makes it bad. Everything was great except that one incident.