Ratings based on 2,020 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in nice Midtown Location

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Good experience. Would stay again. Great location. Clean room. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and safe but...

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Tv and remote not good working order, poor bathroom lighting, beds were hard. Location was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Awaiting renovation but can't beat the locfantasti

Posted Dec 7, 2017
We knew the hotel was awaiting renovation so no surprise there and we got the room very cheap. Check in was quick and easy. First room had pet hair on the outer bed covers but we were moved with no fuss. They provided a fridge at our request again with no problems. Wonderful location for everything from macys to fifth avenue.. Central Park. Times Square. We walked everywhere it was easy to find our way around. I imagine in its prime this hotel was quite something and am sure it will be again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location and staff

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Location and Staff
We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The staff was wonderful, the location was great, and the room was very spacious. We were delighted when our request for 2 beds was accepted since there were 2 adults and 1 child. The room has a safe in it, also a tea kettle to heat water. Comes with various teas and coffees, and cups. The beds are a little on the hard side, but that doesn't bother me at all. After trekking all over NYC, when you come back, all you want to do is sleep. 3 minute walk to Grand Central Station, super close to 5th Avenue shopping...basically walking distance to everything. Right around the corner is a yummy breakfast place that is open to wee hours of the night...in case you need a midnight snack. Also super close by is a CVS for other shopping needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON, Canada

Nice hotel good location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
One day the room service forgot to clean my bedroom and left the door open. Unforgiven.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excess heat in our room

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: New heating/cooling system
Location: Grand Central Station etc.
Even with windows open, the room was so hot that we had to have the air conditioner on and this was the first week of December ! The building engineer came up but said he could do nothing. In such conditions it is hard to get a good night's sleep, which is the first criterion for any hotel. Nils Larsson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nice hotel with perfect location. Beds are a bit small. Needs to add breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Decent hotel, bring headphones to sleep at night

Posted Nov 9, 2017
I booked a Deluxe Room with a View which is a newly remodeled room. The room was spacious with a large bathroom. The bed was super comfy. You could hear every noise at night from honking horns to sirens so I never got a decent night sleep. The bathroom and deep tub combo was a little awkward. I'm 5'4" and always feared that I was going to fall getting in and out of the shower. Water did manage to spill over the entire floor after showering so be extra careful not to slip. The bathtub did have a few mold spots. One time after coming back from being in the city, I did find a headband on my bathroom vanity. I'm not sure if it was a previous guests or from the hotel staff but it was not mine. Some of the furniture was dilapidated. Overall, it was a decent stay. Adding mini fridges and microwaves to the rooms would be a bonus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Bad Service/Little Comfort

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Absolutely no customer services, besides check in and check out, the staff never even say hello/goodbye. Bed is extremely uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Nice hotel, just the rooms are not sound proof - you can hear every single person, car horn and sirens from 7 stories up.