Ratings based on 1,957 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2019 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your terrific rating of New York Marriott East Side. We are pleased your stay with us was an excellent one, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Ron Rivera, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2019 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your fantastic rating. We are pleased you stayed at New York Marriott East Side and even more glad you were completely satisfied. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Ron Rivera, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2019 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, all of us at New York Marriott East Side appreciate your excellent rating. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and would love to see you again soon. Ron Rivera, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2019
They do not really offer free breakfast. Breakfast is a $25 credit to your room to use at the overpriced bar. works great if you're staying 2 days alone. Heat doesn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2019 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jazz, thank you for evaluating your stay with us. We regret your disappointment with some of our additional charges and that you were inconvenienced by the HVAC unit in your room. We have shared your feedback with the maintenance team to make necessary repairs. We hope the rest of your stay was satisfactory and invite you to stay with us again the next time you are in the city to have a more gratifying experience. Ron Rivera, Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Posted Jun 5, 2019
Very clean, however there are a lot of hidden fees. Expedia website shows a $30 a day resort fee. When we checked in we were charged $150 for incidentals. And an additional $25 a day for a convenience fee. They tell you that the $25 is for you to use on the property and anything over $25 will come out of your incidentals, that’s not the case. They bill the remaining balance to your credit card
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2019 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. We are sorry you were inconvenienced by our payment policy. We must have a credit or debit card on file for each reservation to cover incidentals during your stay. This is standard industry practice at reputable hotel chains, and we will take steps to communicate this more clearly in the future. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to our area. Ron Rivera, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2019
Great experience! The establishment is clean and nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2019 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing about your stay at New York Marriott East Side. We appreciate the generous remarks and are glad you enjoyed our spotless property. We understand the importance of the details that make up a great stay and are happy knowing our outstanding location enhanced your visit with us. Thank you once more for the gracious rating, and we hope to see you again soon! Ron Rivera, Front Office Manager