Ratings based on 3,590 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon/ Kuwait

Great location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Loved the location would definitely come back , just wished they had more amenities & a fridge in the room. Otherwise everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

This a great location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
My wife and I came up on a Friday morning and checked into the hotel. I called in advance for an early check in. When we checked in we were told there was a room a available immediately and we could upgrade for a minimal charge. The room was very clean and quiet. When we checked out on Monday morning everything went great. We found out Monday afternoon our flight got cancelled. We went back to the Omni Berkshire and was able to get a room for the same price and the same type room. The front desk attendant was very nice and said thanks for coming back because you had many other options and you chose us. We will definitely stay at the Omni Berkshire again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

A very average hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: It was a very average or somewhat below average hotel.
Cons: Room service, coffee, turn-down service. All needs tb freshened up, especially lobby.
Location: Easy walking to many places
Hotel looked "tired", not as I remember it from several years back. It had a unclean, messy feeling. Suite did not have a half bath as I expected, something good for families. There was no turn down service in evening. Lights were not all working. There was only one robe in bath. It was just an average hotel. Bad coffee for in-room service. One morning breakfast that I ordered via phone the night before never came until I called about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great location. Great hotel with nice large rooms. Very clean. Will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We stayed here before - loved the location but the hotel needs updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The location is excellent, and the hotel and rooms are in great condition, impeccably clean, and the service was great.
Cons: If the hotel had their own airport shuttle, they would be the only hotel that I would ever consider in NYC.
The hotel was superb, and the service was also. Will definitely want to stay there again on our next trip to NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Close to Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Large rooms, quiet, comfortable bed, people
Cons: Fans in the bathroom
Location: Head east to 2nd Avenue where you will find a mecca of multicultural eateries. The dining experiences are delightful in that area of the city.
I've stayed at the Omni Berkshire in Manhattan multiple times and have always found it far out met my expectations. Now that a family member is having to have treatment at MSKCC, which is 3 blocks from the hotel, it is so nice to be able to stay at the Omni. The familiarity and comfort of the Omni helps relieve the stress associated with the illness and having to be in a city far away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Centrally located.close to everything.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Very well revived.excellent customer service.clean rooms.very nice bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is amazing!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
They have the best concierge & an amazingly gn location . Right in the center close to all the prominent shops. Definitely coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Corteous staff, great location. Very expensive room service