Ratings based on 3,238 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Quick get away to see a show and relax. Hotel conveniently located a few steps from 5th Ave, Rockefeller Center and Times Square Restaurant in hotel good but pricey. You get better food and prices elsewhere. Room was comfortable and every staff person pleasant and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Hotel was very nice, friendly staff, nice facilities, convenient location next to Rockefeller Center and other amenities. Only gripe was the bed, not very comfy. Not a huge deal though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great location. The staff was very accommodating. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hunt Valley, MD

Very large rooms

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Room was great size, bedding was really comfortable. Shower pressure, great, good size bathroom. Excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and lovely room and staff.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Would come back to this hotel in a heartbeat. New York was a great holiday with so much to do. The Met is fantastic. Our hotel bed was so comfy, which was needed after all the waking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no problems excellent service

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Excellent Hotel. Recommended to friends with great staff and location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Excellent location, great staff

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Excellent location right off of 5th Ave in Midtown. The Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fabulous Location

Posted Jan 13, 2018
My husband and I were in New York City for four days and we booked our vacation through Expedia. We were extremely surprised when we arrived and found out how close our hotel was to many attractions. Our room was large and we had a lovely view of Madison Ave. The hotel staff was friendly and always willing to help. We will definitely stay at the Omni Berkshire when we return to New York and we will recommend it to all our family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Nice lobby and staff. Comfortable beds and bath robes were provided in the room.
Cons: It would be nice if there was another bar, besides the Bob's Steakhouse.
Great location for the price! The rooms are fairly basic, but they are clean and worked for what we needed. We couldn't get the room to cool down (despite we were in the middle of the bomb cyclone) so we had to figure out how to open the window and leave it cracked to let some cool air in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Very nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Location: 5th Avenue, American Girl
This hotel is located close to almost everything important in Manhattan, the room was very spacious and nice and the restaurant was also very good, a little pricey but very good, even for breakfast.