Ratings based on 3,667 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Clean and comfortable hotel that we go back to over and over. Convenient location but away from the craziness of Times Square. Many of the staff have been there for over 15-20 years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location, very nice, clean and safe room

Posted Nov 21, 2017
At the heart of all the great 5th avenue shops! Close to everything from shopping to Broadway. Beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting New York!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Everything! From the time the bellmen met me at my cab, check-in staff, waiters, bartenders, maid service and room service was excellent.
Location: The nearby restaurants all within walking distance. The best shopping close by!
The location, staff and room were all excellent. The restaurant in the hotel had a great staff and the food was excellent. My server was the BEST! The bartender's drinks were superb. My next visit to New York will be a definite stay at the Omni Berkshire!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new York,NY

8 Years & Still coming Back

Posted Nov 19, 2017
My daughter & grandaughter have been staying here for our Radio City Xmas Show for 8 years. Close to our venue & we love,love,love Lenny(doorman). Everyone is very friendly & informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Nice access, and reasonable price range. I wanted a kettle and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Great location - a few updates would elevate ratin

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Superbly located and generally well run. Close enough to the masses yet far enough away to provide some relief. If the hotel would just put a fridge and coffee maker in every room and perhaps better mattresses, this would be 5 star all the way. Even with those things noted we will likely stay here again due to location, great shower and ample elevator capacity. Very clean and classic look.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location next to 5th Avenue

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Loved the location, and the staff. Was comfy and beaitiful location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Omni Berkshire Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Great location in midtown, walking distance to shops and restaurants (however food hard to find in the area after 10pm) Across the street from Rockefeller Center (its Observation Deck is recommended) and Central Park, Times Square and Grand Central Station all within 10-15 min walk. Regarding the hotel, make sure to request a room with a fridge - the amenities of the hotel are not the best compared to its rating/standard. No water or coffee in the room offered and room service was very overpriced. We had late evening arrival and ordered 2 bottles of water and 2 apples - they charged 40 $ Each apple was 7 dollars because they were each served on a small plate - hence 2 servings! according to the hotel... So double check before ordering - otherwise all good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Omni Berkshire Reserations, Hotel Management
I would recommend signing up for our Select Guest membership program. You can get free morning beverages delivered and that next time even beyond SG sign up, all you need to do is call our operator to have a coffee maker or fridge sent up for free or add that to the special requests when making your reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Great location. Friendly and professional staff. Beautiful hotel. Spacious and well-appointed room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Great service. Spacious room. Nice gym and balcony.