Ratings based on 3,590 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The room was very comfortable and quiet. Would definitely stay here again if we got a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Excellent except unfriendly indifferent bar service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Could improve the service of the concierge staff....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Great Midtown hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, rooms, terrace.
Cons: Extras in room - coffee, fridge, water.
Location: Midtown right at Madison Ave - a block to Fifth Avenue, Rockefeller Center, etc.
Great staff, a spacious and clean room, and a fantastic Midtown location. Limited extras - no mini bar, coffee, fridge or water in the room. We had one mishap and a rude staff member when we called them on the mistake but an great experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cocoa Beach, FL

Great hotel in great location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The central location, the friendly staff, and the convenience of being able to get around via taxi, subway, or walking.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: It's close to Central Park, Times Square, MoMA, great shopping on 5th Ave., Madison Ave., and the legendary Macy's is about a 20 minutes walk away.
This is a wonderful hotel to stay at because of the great location and the staff is very friendly. Whatever you need, someone is there to quickly assist you. The elevators are quick and you don't waste time waiting for one, no matter what floor you are on. Major daily newspapers are available, complimentary, in the lobby, which is great to grab if you have time to read them either in the comfort of your room or go up to the terrace on the 17th floor. You'll get another view of NYC, and take along a cafe mocha that you can pick up during a morning walk. Another nice touch at the hotel is the fresh fruit ice water by the concierge desk. It is so refreshing and you want to stay hydrated with all the walking you'll do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great location. Lovely room and friendly staff. Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel room floor was soaked from the bathroom door to the window and they had a fan blowing on it. I had gotten there late and was too tired to ask for a room transfer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Perfect location and comfortable hotel. Very professional staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel, Bad Experience

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Close to a lot of attractions and restaurants. Central to all.
While I can say that the hotel itself was nice, the room service came fast, and we overall enjoyed our stay, I must say that the staff messed up in regards to our billing and charges and we were very upset. We had submitted a credit card authorization to pay for 2 rooms and they ended up incorrectly charging everyone involved. This error took over 2 weeks to resolve! While we did like the hotel, we won't ever stay there again because of the headache we experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice, we've always enjoyed Omni hotels. Great location . Bobs Chophouse was added bonus